You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So!

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

Well, you have come to the essence and philosophy of the beautiful and sublime. To poetry, the same. I see an evolution in building your blogs, they're getting more concise, emit more confidence in you. Don't lose yourself in details. I like!
Unlike you, I have remained in the same descriptive technique, almost documentary, very long ... somewhat outdated.
However, I think you have to admit that I am your greatest critic (if it is not, then please give me the example of another colleague who criticized you in this way) ...
What I meant to say, your post (if I got it right) refers to any day of the week, not necessarily to ... Sunday!
I posted today in #sublimesunday, maybe late but in my opinion, if we are referring to Sunday the posting should be done Monday, so we can refer to the whole day.

Sort:  

Ha! You are the best kind of critic, you give me descriptive dialogue. Alway welcome.


Oh, the poetry. Some days it just flows, so I no longer stop it, I just let it bleed out. This week, it is quite anonymous, it can be any day of the week, but, I have to admit that all of my days are pretty special so, Sunday is no different. Plus the fact that I was writing it before Sunday was actually over (I knew I wouldn't have time) In actuality #BeautifulSunday is about Sunday and #SublimeSunday is for random postings that may or may not fit together. An eclectic mix, if you will. Check that out, I may be wrong! So you don't have to let the day go by!


Your blogs are always looked forward to and they are definitely evolving. I like that yours have lots of information and they are never boring, always adding music, recipes and some facts. It is evolving from where you once were!

Mine was a little short and cut off today, my time clock was running short! But, I still do the one photo shot quite a bit. I am trying to get away from that, but, sometimes it works and sometimes I won't get one out unless I do that.

My time is never my own!

Thank you, Dan! I hope you have a wonderful week!

Well, thank you for your complete answer. I'm so glad for your pretty special days and because there are so many so it doesn't matter when it's Sunday. Probably I misunderstood, I understand I have to post about how I spent a Sunday if it had something special! That's why I often did not post because I considered that Sunday as being of no particular importance.That's how I respect the rules although I do not like to respect the rules very much.
Your time is never your own!...Not mine!
Wish you a sublime week and much longer than usual, if possible!

Thank you, Dan! Here is how @coff33a describes it: Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me.

@Ace108 is the #beautifulsunday and that is how you spent your Sunday. I hope this helped.

It helped me a lot, thank you. You have right and I was wrong, I didn't think that #SublimeSunday can mean virtually anything ...I did not think of reading the tag explanation ... it seemed to me that the challenge title says it all. I'm upset I made such a mistake.

@bluemoon Don't be! I did the exact same thing the first few times I did the post! ;)

That means you're upset about me. Before you called me Dan.

Ha! No! I wanted to make sure I got your attention, Dan. :)

Thank you! As it is said in Romania: You took me a stone from my heart!
Do you receive notifications if someone uses your name in Steemit? Because I don't. It's good to know because I made some comments that I would have liked you read ... but it seems you haven't seen them, @dswigle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79