Sunday As Usual...Or Not?!

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

It has become a habit to share with you how I spend Sunday. It was not my idea, I answer the challenge launched by @ace108 and @c0ff33a! They believe that we share the habits and incidents of our lives, as it is.

In title I declare a Sunday as usual. That's right, in the last few months for me Sunday is about the same typical. I am a guest in a city that is not my home town. So I am in a kind of extended vacation, especially at the end of the week.

The city where I spend my days now is called Iasi, it is one of the most beautiful cities in Romania, it is called the historical capital of Romania, this year is the youth city of Romania and it is the city with the most churches, more than one hundred!

kyzudnooih.jpg

When I say it was as usual, it means that the morning was a threat of rain but fortunately passed fast, as it is in the summer.

wqwl298z2r.jpg

qqvmgiw30n.jpg

flgsog1u0c.jpg

From happiness, the rain lasted only an hour, and so I was able to move to the number two routine, a good coffee. Here I was a little traitor and I changed the place to drink coffee. It was not as good as usual but I was on a terrace on the main pedestrian artery.

emgfxc1rbq.jpg

With the coffee that gave the energy so much needed I again followed the same program every Sunday, namely visiting the wonderful Botanical Garden in Iasi. The biggest and most beautiful in Romania (some don't agree and say that Cluj is more beautiful, I have not seen it so I cannot contradict them). However, you can say if you think that that Botanic Garden is a beautiful one.

b20kr0u9sx.jpg

9i8gxasc12.jpg

x6qurpfyfa.jpg

A lot of beautiful flowers, I almost don't know what to post right now.

okbq4xdf0s.jpg

zzusd4hkxv.jpg

egxnr827w9.jpg

xq19jce04o.jpg

In front of the botanical garden is a park especially preferred by the inhabitants of Iasi. A perfect playground for children and there is always something to eat.

pqdflm5q30.jpg

9uo3zmtv41.jpg

dl6thsuwrl.jpg

hzxovdrc8h.jpg

Exceeding the excess of food that we see everywhere, we rushed to return to downtown. The reason is colossal!

This Sunday happens most important visit of the existence of this city from the modern age.

Pope Franscisc's visit!

It seems unbelievable, but the Head of the Catholic Church will be in the city of Iasi, Romania.

In order to be close to the Pope I would have had to register early and spend countless hours in well-defined areas for security reasons. I don't like that so I was away from the ceremony, I watched like many others what happen on screens in different places in the city.

I can show you what happened on the streets, about 500 meters away from where the Pope was.

6rw0ea8mz8.jpg

m7mp7b823j.jpg

br7ovzzy4u.jpg

c8ewolzc0j.jpg

ktwqjdgdgt.jpg

atmz7oeau9.jpg

dj51rb1oi5.jpg

I watched the whole procession on a huge screen and I hoped the pope would get closer to us so I could see him. Once in a lifetime, this happens. Now comes the sublime side of the day, @c0ff33a knows what that means.

For a few seconds I was very close ...

It was a beautiful day and not so ordinary. Late at night I got home.

vuwv6y3m11.jpg

This was for #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday in the beautiful town of Iasi, Romania, 2/June/2019.


cnsl49cywv.gif

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
Sort:  

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #531.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

The pope visited Bulgaria too. But I was not following his program.

Yes I know. I understand that people were not interested in the Pope's visit to Bulgaria.

Wooaauu a busy Sunday... Thanks for share, was really close the Pope passing by...
Have a good week to come

Posted using Partiko Android

good pictures of your Sunday. I love the last

Thank you! Especially I put it last...

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I have been seeing similar dark clouds recently.
Even now and it seems sure enough it will rain.
I hope I have the chance to spend more leisurely days like your Sundays,

It looks like this year is rains and storms ...
I did not think I would have such pleasant Sundays ... you never know when they come into our lives.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluemoon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sunday-as-usual-or-not


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you very much!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Thank you very much!

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I can see why you would spend your Sundays in the park
I loved the Tree Tunnel and the flowers of course, they are beautiful
Very good reason to head back downtown
Thank you for sharing your Sunday with us 😊

Thank you so much for having time to read.
It was a beautiful day spent in a beautiful place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86