This is life!

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

We have some colleagues here who want Sunday to be a beautiful day. We have many more colleagues who want to prove that Sunday can be #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday. They all want to get involved in their stories, they want to show us how they spent the beautiful day that can turn into sublime.

I'm also part of this group and I want to tell you about the latest Sunday, today.

A little introduction

To understand the story I have to locate. I live, with my wife, for almost three months in Iasi, a beautiful city situated in the northern part of Romania. I feel like a tourist and for this reason I walk almost every day trying to discover as much as possible from this city. Each day walk was a beautiful day. Returning to this Sunday's day, she suddenly became more beautiful because our son came to visit us. The reason he is with us will be told later.

The city is beautiful, especially when the sun goes to bed ...

rb80xknjzj.jpg

To our surprise, our son didn't want to walk too much and insisted on going to a restaurant to eat and talk. It seemed strange to me his desire, but of course I did the way he wanted.

I still managed to show him some of the interesting places in the city on the way to the chosen restaurant. Such as: The Palace of Culture and the Three Hierarchs Church, two buildings that I like very much.

t21wnw2d0f.jpg

i340w40n6v.jpg

w2xxlfgkmi.jpg

The restaurant!

The restaurant was a total surprise. A surprise that was not announced by the exterior appearance of the building. Inside, however, I was pleasantly impressed. A mixed style, a nice crowd. The interior design, the blend of plants, flowers, statues and paintings made me think of a painting by Gaugain.

an4nolxfjz.jpg

tua8j0ncup.jpg

The real surprise was that in the restaurant there were many birds in freedom, flying between tables and singing. Parrots, canaries, and a few that I have not recognized. I made a small movie, I hope you can see it.I apologize for poor film quality.

It was impressive, I had the impression that I was in a little jungle.

6h6ex4yps1.jpg

1cmb6ru08x.jpg

These little birds have delighted me and I even decided to buy a canary.

The food

Food was another pleasant surprise. The restaurant was chosen by our son after the reviews found on the internet. An excellent choice! A choice that made our Sunday beautiful.

311xebgv87.jpg

125s5zhnln.jpg

6qv1vt77j1.jpg

2itqen6iae.jpg

This was my beautiful Sunday. Whenever I write about a beautiful Sunday I want it to be ... sublime. Below is the argument that proves to be sublime.

Might a picture that will follow will not be well received by you. Maybe you will consider that it should not show it. To support my story I have to show it. I'm sorry! May consider not read further!

How to move from sadness to happiness! This is life.

I promised to tell you the reason why our son visited us. The reason is very sad. He took part in his grandmother's funeral ... my mother. The place where this happened is a small town 150 km from Iasi. We were together, of course.

rqyajfhywl.jpg

7kkibq1ykr.jpg

My mother was old and very sick. The last few months of her life have been very tough. Life-break was a relief for her but a great sadness for us. She was a good woman.

These were the circumstances of my son's meeting this Sunday. The day after the funeral. Therefore I was surprised that invited us to the restaurant. Then I understand. He wanted to tell us something. That we will become grandparents. Because his girlfriend is pregnant!

Somebody left this world and somebody is getting ready to come in. This is life! I had a sublime Sunday. Probably the most!

vu0hlvrumw.jpg

42t5kjcaoi.gif
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.

Thank you!

Since I am not a native English speaker and no good acquaintance of this language, please forgive the inevitable grammatical or speech mistakes.

The theme proposed by @ace108 and @c0ff33a ... #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

The restaurant looks nice. Good your son did the homework.

Yes, my son was inspired. Thank you!

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 8.53% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @bluemoon! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Well that is an emotional roller coaster of a post, so sorry for your loss. But then some good news to follow, congratulations Grandad.

Lovely photos as always, you took us on quite a trip this Sunday.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! It's a pleasure to receive your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76