You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So, with a side of Monochrome Monday

So well said. I have spent many an hour on my folding bicycle, pedaling and photo-ing your fair city. I think I could spend a year there, and not see half of it. (I spent a whole day in the architecture museam, taking photos of columns and such. The docent asked me later, "Are you still here"?) Thanks for sharing a heartfelt and fun post both, about where you abide. Have a most wondrous day. And stay cool. In all sense of the word.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Did you live in the Washington DC area? I can see spending the whole day in the architecture Museum, the place is amazing! As much as bad as has been written about this city, I have never found it to be a bad place. Perhaps that's because I'm not from here and I know my stay here is only temporary. That makes everything more forgiving. But to be honest, it is the most amazing City with endless history. I have lived here for years now and I still find something new every time I go out and wander. I hope you are doing well and I miss seeing your writing. I hope you are going to take pen to paper soon and give us something good.

Thank you for stopping by and visiting. You are always a pleasure.

Tip!

Sorry, delinquent comment'r here. Seem to be a bit slow this summer. Thanks for the tip, muchly appreciated. As for D.C., I never lived there. But have stopped in for visits several times with my folding bike in tow. It was so much fun. Pedaling all about and on the mall. So much to see and do. A true photographer's paradise. Special at night as well.
I did get to see two of my favorite artists 'en showe' at the gallery. Annie Lebovitz right across the hall from Ansel Adams. Spent the whole day zipping back and forth. It was paradise on two legs. The history is amazing too. And architecture as well. Where we all started, and so much still going on. How long have you lived there? Though only temporary. Aren't we all ( : Have a nice night.

Hi @ddschteinn! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77