Playing "Catch Up" As Usual!

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

I wasn't feeling well the last few days so I had to play a little "catch up" with replies and such. I don't know what was worse..the pain, the headaches or the nausea but I started to feel a little better yesterday. I was happy to see that Spring here is "catching up" also. My daffodils have finally decided to open up! At least the small bunch in the front garden have! I stepped out to get some fresh air yesterday morning and saw them. It rained the day before and there were still raindrops on them.

grcd6cx46b.jpg

09i2tlmh8v.jpg

vnhrbmzpgo.jpg

This is how they looked a couple of days ago.

vawuxa8v7v.jpg

While I was outside, I decided to walk around the house and see what alse may be making an appearance. The ice plants, actually, started showing up a few weeks ago.

as4clnau7z.jpg

hdgncov6aj.jpg

I saw lots of new growth on this bush that I don't know the name of. It started to look a little sick over the winter so hopefully it will be okay.

gchragnetj.jpg

The big old maple tree in the back has been dropping it's blooms to make way for it's leaves.

3bl1mdn7au.jpg

z1s9v1s1ph.jpg

These little bloom remnants are all over the back yard. I didn't even notice the tiny raindrops on the blades of grass when I took this photo.

xhwo5jt553.jpg

The bleeding heart plants are coming up. I know, it's a terrible photo but I didn't have it in me to retake it and still wanted to share it. I made the mistake of trying to go to the grocery store which did not end well. I got half way through before retiring to the vehicle. My husband and son finished the shopping while I waited...oh well!

vhw3j62wdr.jpg

The corkscrew willow is looking greener and willowy.

zhr57i4dj9.jpg

Back to the front of the house and I noticed that the hostas are coming up but only in this one spot so far.

dqpsc2afk3.jpg

A few more photos of the daffodils before I go. These were taken yesterday and this morning. No more going out for me today..I think. 😉

an184pvh31.jpg

8b319b0ej0.jpg

m2mjqdt9g6.jpg

pthxkfrhi8.jpg

vly2trfaf2.jpg

Thank you @ace108 for #beautifulsunday!!
Thank you @c0ff33a for #sublimesunday!!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!! Much Appreciated!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

The first one kind of looks like a flying bird to me.

Thanks so much @ace108!! Now that you mention it..I do see it!! ;)

You're welcome.

Great camera work of emerging Spring.... :-)

Thanks so much @manorvillemike!! :)

Oh I canny wait for spring here !!❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @tammyp!! :)

Greta to see all the lovely spring colors, flowers and blossoms,

sorry to hear your not feeling well, sound similar to how I was feeling Friday and yesterday it seems to be passing today but not quite 100% yet, I hope you are feeling better soon

Thank you Jay!
I almost always have pain and the nausea to some degree but the headaches come and go. Hope you are feeling even better today!!

Sorry to hear that I to have aches and pains most days but its my own fault for the crazy things I did in my younger years

I hope today is a good day for you

Hope you are feeeling better. Take care ❤
Lovely photos, especially the ones with the raindrops.

Thanks so much @nelinoeva!! xoxo

Oh, those water droplets!!!

I have been playing catch up myself, so don't feel bad. Wonderful photos of your surroundings and plants!! I must say... jealous of your Hasta's; our's haven't started coming up yet, but maybe they will make an appearance who knows. Certainly sorry to hear you weren't feeling very good... hope it passed and you were able to rise above it! Look forward to seeing more pictures...

Love and light my friend...

Thank you @wesphilbin!! I'm happy that I decided to check on them and got the raindrop photos. The hosta's seemed to pop up overnight so I'm sure you will see them any day now. Today I saw the tulips that I did not see yesterday. They haven't opened yet but it was nice to see them sprout up.
Love and Light to you as well!! 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85