You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring a Secret World - Beautiful Sunday

It looks like you didn't get much sleep that night. But I guess it was nice not to sleep as it was very peaceful and you could enjoy yourself with your camera..

I haven't been to the sea when it was low tide yet. It looks amazing! All these small creatures and corals! I thought you can only see such things while snorkeling...

That long worm doesn't really look peaceful so it's good that you stayed away 😊 I'm not sure if you could eat those grapes but if so, then it's a pity that you didn't try 😉

Thank you for this great photo report! It was my pleasure to join you 😊

Sort:  

You said it. I had trouble sleeping and kept waking up. But waking up around 3 am was unforgettable. I got myself some hot coffee and just sat there watching the boats go by. It was so quiet with just the sounds of the waves and the hum of the engine from the boats afar. Glowing lights from the houses on the beach completed the ambiance. Too bad my wife was so fast asleep and I was alone to enjoy it.
The live corals was a surprise for me and at first I had a hard time figuring out what it was.
The worm was just crawling but what was a bit scary was the centipede like creature as it had some sort of pincers. Do try to experience low tide as there is so much to see especially in the rocky parts where they all hide. I am glad you took the time to join me on the stroll.

I admire you for simply looking for something to do when you wake up at 3 am. Knowing myself I would get so angry that I can't fall asleep that I would lie down for hours just being more and more angry :D At the end my whole day would be spoiled.. but well.. sometimes you know what you shouldn't do and you still do it :)

But your plan looks ideal.. as you said, too bad that you were on your own. I'm sure she would love it too :)

I think that you have to find a beach that is a bit rocky then. Most of the beaches that I've ever visited were sandy beaches and to be honest I haven't been to the sea that often :) But thank you for the tip! Next time I go somewhere, I'll make sure to choose a place with some rocks as well :)

It's been my pleasure! Have a lovely start of the week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86