Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday4 years ago (edited)


white flowers.jpg


With you, but alone
The day almost gone
Stealing your thoughts
Denying you the moment
Of understanding
The key to my heart, my soul, my desire

She sighs


IMG_0025.JPG


I adore light, it is beyond irresistible in its drama it creates. I just want to capture the light as it spills out from your soul. You have a way about you, so extraordinary. Your light draws others, it warms the very core of me, and it lightens the darkness. But most of all, light is required for growth. For plants. For people. Light.


bleeding heart.JPG


I touch you lightly
With my thoughts
Your heart is next to mine


2YRZBi4FZVHeQQfitmdxR1GrfxuEn3A38BnR8aRUXXPvj8Ey6rQZgNzDQzmoyNswuzRoXi7imU6QXCwAaNZtBfrbfUtRR3PYxrS.png

Only do not forget
The passing beauty
Of the swiftly fading dream


RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt19GSLeZJbMP1SZBRkP8jDVzLK1BezmUBiKCW2fWcF18aBJTS7oeFhp2ueUAPZm6SjncZCvzsoDVVuM7R6v.jpg


And a flower. There must be a flower to color my world. #alwaysalower The very sight of their magnificence truly rings it in. In so many ways, it says that spring has come.

“In all things of nature there is something of the marvelous.” — Aristotle


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

This post is for #BeautifulSunday by @Ace108 and #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a, where you share your Sunday, wherever you are, whatever you do.


Please wear a mask when you go out and use proper social distancing.


20200405_161127.jpg


I want to shout out to @C0ff33a for hosting #SublimeSunday where you can post any random thing you feel like. Oh, yes!! See his post here! And just that quick, this show is over. Tag me and I will visit you too! Thank you!



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again, Some days, it is not easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire


#SteemUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VBZ32XSe2Jc3BZtL9c4Ni37gpjVEYUemYBHgnMJv14gYgu6s37m9QVb2VjAYCMd8GSmRfg7G6r6s3t.jpg


91663938_2676252352471908_981368519255916544_n.png

Sort:  

Some lovely words and beautiful flowers, among of those the heart shaped red flower is very indeed in colour with attractive.

Those are my favorite flowers-the pink and white ones (the Bleeding Hearts). Thank you for inviting us to sublimesunday @dswigle.

Denise, the flowers, as always, are magnificent.
Have a good day!

What gorgeous shots so beautiful, and thanks to a very kind and generous friend :) I can and will be wearing a mask when I go out ;)

Yes, my day is almost gone. I've been rushing to do many Google tech labs over the weekend. I need to see some flowers.

I really like flowers with beautiful colors @dswigle
Wishing that I have a garden where I can plant some of them.

Ah yes Springtime is the season of blooms and love. I think you capture them both perfectly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85