You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: beautiful sunday — beautiful day

Very nice photos, Deb! It's nice to know they're doing some restoration for the cemetery. The first two photos are my favorite, though. Old farm equipment is fascinating and very photogenic :-)

Sort:  

Thanks Mark. Glad you liked them. I got a ton of photos on this drive. So I'll have some themes going this week.

The cemetery sign made me laugh at first. It reminded me of when I was in Freeport years ago and we went on a tour to see a typical native village. When we arrived there was a sign strung across the road - what did it say you ask? Typical Native Village!! lol.

So it kind of reminded me of that time. Pioneer Cemetery.

I love the old farm equipment too. It was a tough day to take photos bc it was so hazy from the humidity. Everything seemed washed out and I had to really tweak the lighting in Lightroom. Should my camera settings have been different? ISO 200 for both and the first photo f/7.1 | 1/250s and the second f/5.6 | 1/80s. I had my telephoto lens that day so I could shoot from the car or road.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78