You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dance with Culture - Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

I think the Cordillera part is of Kalinga Province and not Ifugao because there are more gold/yellow colors in their costume. I myself am not that familiar with all the costumes of Cordillera even though I am a Cordilleran.

That place is a cultural place! I like how they present different colorful culture of our country.

Do you they teach you how to weave those coconut leaves?

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Thanks for the info my friend. I'm glad to have a buddy who could distinguish. More golds and yellow Kalinga cool. I'd love to visit the Cordillera but I've heard photography is not permitted. Is it?

Cordillera is as normal as everywhere else in the country. Photography is permitted :) Come and let's go explore. Be prepared to hike though lol! There are lots of places I have yet to visit here in the Cordilleras.

That is awesome. I need to shape up then lol. That sounds good maybe we could go on a hike one day. The kids would enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73