Sort:  

It's always nice with all the pallet at the same time!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! They do all look pretty together

Oh, you had rainy Sunday. Here is summer again.
The bitanical garden is doing great by atrracting the children with such entertainment.

It is a rainy Tuesday too, with flash flood warnings. We are getting too much rain!

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

@melinda010100, One thing is for sure and that is, you've introduced us to World Of Pure Colours. If we can pursue this view start of the day then the whole day will be so Refreshing. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm happy you enjoyed the photos. I needed some color today myself!

Yes. Pleasant to watch these pictures.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a wonderful idea for entertaining and reading a story to children. I bet the children LOVE it !

I also love your first photo of the assorted flowers. I love when there are different kinds growing all together.

I think it is a brilliant way to read a book to children on a lovely summer afternoon!

I like those butterfly gardens with all the mixed colors, too.

What a perfect sublime Sunday post! You should re-post it once a month all winter to give us all a little color! Kind of like the kids' book Frederick, by Leo Lionni. The little field mouse who collects colors and sunshine and wonderful smells while all his friends are collecting food. When the food runs out, he shares his collection with them and everyone feels better. I gotta go dig that book out of storage...

I love picture books and for years bought them using my grandkids as an excuse. Now that the grandkids are just teenagers I have to admit that I am just buying them for myself. I don't think I know Frederick! I'll have to go take a look.

One of the fun things they do at the Botanical gardens is a story hour for kids.

That seems a great ideia!

Ps. Really sunny and warm here! 😉 🙂

I think of Portugal as always being warm and sunny! Although I have experienced some brutal weather there. I remember one awful storm in 2001. We flew home the next day and heard the news about that awful bridge disaster.

The bridge in the north... yeah, although bad weather was just a very tiny part of that; the risk and warnings were there ages ago. But yeah, bless this weather even with all the changes nowadays, I think we´re still the european country with more hours of sun per year! ;)

I will miss our sunny summer days... Winter tends to be so dark and cloudy for days on end.

Beautiful pictures. I love the first

Thanks so much! I'm glad you like it!

You share amazing pictures. Thanks friend

What a nice thing to say! I'm not a very good photographer but sometime I get lucky and I do like taking pictures.

Well I think that you are so good in that

Beautiful and very colourful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed them!

Looks like it is raining everywhere. 😊

It hardly seems to stop raining here!

When it rains, it really rains huh. ☺️

We had our first tornado warning of the year tonight. It ended up being a couple towns away, and I don't know if it actually touched down. It's good that they issue warnings though.

Two towns away. That's not very far. I am glad that the tornado dissipated before it 'touched down'.

Not like Singapore where when it rains it monsoons! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56