A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

lon514vhef.jpg

Welcome To My

Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

Well today Michigan was true to form in that is was dreary, wet and chilly. We took some time to do some repotting.

0zyh093w4m.jpg

It is always nice to have some blooms around inside the house.

Trying my brown thumb on some orchids.

1inyd4qe12.jpg

The Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday tags are some of my faves! I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

3myqcl9kgq.jpg

9otav5bosp.jpg

For lunch I am so addicted to these spicy little chicken strips!!

kzgq2f3m35.jpg

We decided to get out and dodge the rain drops and try our best to get a few shots even though it was on the chilly side. Back to the haunted park for us!

ulq7yf14k8.jpg

Not sure what kind of tree this is, but I love it!

h0rje5s30i.jpg

The skunk cabbage was doing well. Anyone care for a smell?

9x0faxnzzl.jpg

Thanks so much for checking out my Sunday!!!

Hope you all have a great week ahead!

rpyg0myj3e.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

What a fabulously beautiful Sunday! Even though you had to deal with the rain, you managed to pull off a pretty nice day!

Your first shot is stunning, but the followups are gorgeous! I think you might be looking at crab apples, but, that is only my opinion and you know what they say about them. Apples, pears, and cherries have the sweetest blossoms, ever, don't they?

You really are trying that brown thumb of yours this year. Who knows, it may get mossy green any day now. You just wait and see!

Thanks for sharing another #BeautifulSunday with us!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Yes I had that part written before you showed me what you thought they were. I knew you would know :) Yeah it has never been a real party kind of a day, and the weather played its part perfectly. However we made the best of it and enjoyed the day.

I saw the orchids everywhere this year. I considered getting one myself ..... for about a half a second. :)

There is such a great variety of petunias around and I also thought about trying them again. I haven't had them in years and it seemed for outside, that they didn't handle the midsummer heat very well. Maybe the would be good on the shadier side of the house..... maybe.

Like that shot of the concrete finial.

I believe I had some Impatiens that really worked well indoors last year.

natural view... beautiful flower view. happy Sunday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

A dreary, wet and chilly day but i think them beautiful colorful flowers brighten the day up for you and the yummy spicy chicken strips would of warmed you up :)

The chicken looks sooo good lol the sun is shining over here but still a bit nippy.

skunk cabbage? sounds like it smells bad and that's what wiki said when I checked. not suppose to be for consumption.

They grow in the swamps over here, @ace108! Nobody would eat them and phew! They smell and nothing like cabbage.Just bad. LOL

!tip

Well, I was thinking maybe brussel sprouts which I eat but I know many hate them. Then I search and read on wiki and know I'm not eating any skunk cabbage. :-)

🎁 Hi @ace108! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

All you do is break a leaf off and sniff ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

Sounds bad for sure

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

@old-guy-photos You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

It seems I’m the lucky one this week then, we have been basking in glorious sunshine this week - it’s been so hot I’m starting to resemble a bizarre cross breed of a lobster and the singing detective.

The blue orchids are stunning - beautiful flowers and very well looked after.

It does look grey in the park, but you did find some more lovely flowers and a big stone ball!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97