You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boston, Beautiful Sunday on Monday

Oh I really think that the period around the Revolution is so special. Doubtful that so many brilliant minds might converge for a single cause such as that again.

Oh see old Ben was so loved. Indeed one of my heros. Not a perfect man and oh so very human, yet to my mind, one of the greats.

I so badly want to travel that trail that you showed us. You really have a gift of storytelling. I really, really enjoy how you explain things. Very much so.

Great post, both pics and words, and in all honestly, I cant wait for more!!!

Sort:  

I agree with you wholeheartedly! I used to think that we had brilliant minds when I was growing up and everything was so cerebral, and we still have that, but, people seem to be in kumbaya mode, letting bygones be bygones and not putting up a fight for the better good.

We have become complacent and great causes have gone out o vogue. Well, mostly. But, I have to admit, you are probably right. There is so many more that won't rock the boat, become non PC

Ben was soooo loved as were all the Franklins. He obviously liked Philadephia better. I hope you do get up there, and I have no doubt that you will. I can guarantee you will not be disappointed. I used to go there growing up and I still like to visit! Oh, I am so glad I wasn't too terribly boring. It is a worry.

Oh, you know I will be taking my walk around Boston again! Who can help it?

!tip

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

Ooops!! I need to run to the bank!! Be right back! I bounced your tip!

Okay! Sorry about that! Let's try this again!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91