You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday in the Garden of Life

Oh I love that red bloomed tree thingie in the front! Is it a tree or a plant, if you know? I want one lol! Great words and awesome photos! I surely never know someone so full of happy and sunshine. It is amazing to me Every Single Day! You are quite the inspiration, I can tell you that most assuredly! So in touch with the magic of life! Oh and to get such fresh outstanding photos OMG! I can barely manage cobble cobble together some hack and trash! In a word: Outstanding!

Sort:  

My dear sir, red bloomed tree thingy in the front is called a crepe myrtle. That particular color is called dynomite. I tell you that because there are several shades of red / pink.

Well it's hardly worth putting it out there on the blockchain if it's all doom and gloom, knowing that it's going to stay there for the rest of your life and then after that. But I guess that's not true because a lot of people write about angst and things of that nature and are perfectly comfortable in doing so.

That kind of made me laugh when you said you need to Cobble together some hack in trash. Oh my God unbelievable. Your posts are fine and we all love them. I'll have to put a plug in for you because I just saw that your post is only voted it 50 cents, which means that a greeter at Walmart is paid 700% more than you are. Would you like to Kleenex to weep upon? Just kidding! Your posts are witty and funny and I love reading them. Now get out there and get some votes!

!tip

My dear sir, red bloomed tree thingy in the front is called a crepe myrtle. That particular color is called dynomite. I tell you that because there are several shades of red / pink.

Well, I learned something today. I've heard of crepe myrtle for years, of course, but I always imagined them in shades of lilac / lavender / purple.

Don't mind me. I once asked our waitress in a restaurant in Cape Cod if she knew what those huge gorgeous bushes laden with flowers in pink, purple, white (and I think I may have even seen blue ones) ... were called that grew in everyone's yard all over town.

"The rhododendrons?" she asked quizzically ... looking at me like I'd just landed from outer space.

Ok ... I'd heard of rhododendrons, too ... all my life, but I never recalled seeing one or making the connection with the name if I did. I envisioned those as low-growing and discreet ... like an azalea -- you know. The kind people give in pots so you can plant them in your yard.

We don't have a lot of any of those where I live.

I'm starting to feel kind of like a ignoramus when it comes to flowers. Maybe your posts will cure that ... eventually.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday In The Garden Of Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89