You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So

Ah yes it is a shame when the rain comes and steals away the fun! Wow no one can put in more passion in just a few words! You sure know how to use bot the pen and the camera. Always outdoing yourself, and we are always amazed! You know how I love to read your prose, and your flowers are always OMG so beautiful! Outstanding, Sunshine!

Sort:  

Isn't it? Darn that rain anyway!! I was all set to go to a Viking Festival and it was not only raining, but it also poured buckets, all day long.

I am so happy I could feed you a little prose and musing of sorts, the flowers just speak to me in their own way, I believe. I feel them begging me to write about them... Oh, my! I am starting to sound @ddschteinn- ish! aren't I?

Well, I could do worse, right. I would be honored to sound anything like him! LOL

Thanks for stopping by and littering this post with such kind words. I hope you have a great week ahead...and don't forget. Tomorrow is #MonochromeMonday!

!tip

Oh well if it is like our Renaissance Festival it takes place rain or shine. I have to believe it is not nearly as fun though. I like to get some photos and its a bother when your lens always gets drops on it!

Hey you! Sounds like you need a lens hood. It blocks the sun and definitely helps in the rain.

I don't usually mind the rain. I was out in San Juan not long ago in one of those torrential downpours, but, not much you can do about that except duck into someplace to keep dry for a moment. But, I am not going to pay good money to watch some drenched Viking trying to pretend he is having fun. LOL

There will be other festivals. But, yes! It was a disappointment!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85