You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublime with a touch of Color and Christmas

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

Wow, I never have read anything about the history of yule logs! Did anyone in your family, grandparents, great-grandparents have this tradition? Please keep posting about Christmas - we could all yes the cheeriness of it and yes I want to burn a "peace log" in our fireplace this year! And while I'm at it a "hope log", "joy log" and last but not least a "love log". We could all use more hope, peace, joy and love in every home and work place!!

Sort:  

I was so glad to see you got to post in discord. I didn't hear from you last night so, I was sure I would see something today! And I was glad to see the 12 days of Christmas Post! Anybody interested, check it out here I read and need to go back and comment!

There are several in my family that do the yule log tradition and I am so glad you are enjoying the Christmas posts. I know some get tired of them, but, for the most part, it is such a wonderful time of the year! Yes!!! Hope, Joy and Love!!!

Absolutely!

!tip

🎁 Hi @violetmed! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Goes Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77