You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublime Sunday with a Touch of Color

I only see Washington in movies and on tv. I would love to see it one day. The monument looks very huge and appears to have a lot of visitors everyday. Are these locations close to each other? Is a whole day enough to visit the sites in Washington?

Sort:  

Well, you could easily go on a bus that they call Hop on, Hop off!

It does the entire circuit of monuments and such. I have lived here for years and still haven't seen everything. Every time I think I have, it surprises me to find something else. There are tons of monuments I didn't show you. And Arlington Cemetery, The Vietnam Memorial, World WarII Memorial, The Washington Monument. I would say that three days would be good, because you have to make reservations to get into the Capitol Building, The White House and a few others. But even then, you'de be running.

If you ever get here and you need help planning out an itinerary to keep a timeline, you know where to find me. :) Have a great day and I say that we keep dreaming about that beachfront beauty with the huge shade tree!!!

!tip

🎁 Hi @watersnake101! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublime Sunday With A Touch Of Color Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67