You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So in Monochrome

You're back! You were missed. This post has something for everyone. I liked (the third photo down) the rock formation and private cove of this photo. I found myself looking at it several times. We went to Bermuda's Horseshoe Bay about 50 years ago on our honeymoon. Thanks for bringing back old memories for me.

Sort:  

That is so delightful!! My family used to go there because it was a short hop from New York and much warmer than New England! :)

The private coves are nice, aren't they? Do you think Bermuda has changed all that much or actually Horseshoe Bay? Were the sands pink like they are now? I don't remember them cashing in on that when I was growing up. :)

Cues up the song Memories... Thank you for the visit!

!tip

I can't say I remember Horseshoe Bay specifically but the name sounds very familiar. We rented scooters all week and feel like we saw the entire island twice so I think we must have been there. The beaches were never crowded but that was 50 years ago. Bermuda is known for their pink sand but I was more interested in my husband's brown eyes to notice ;-)

That is funny because I never remembered Horseshoe Bay by name either for the longest time. It was a beautiful beach. I rented a scooter too, as this was the easiest way to get around. As the island is only 21 miles long and 1 1/2 miles wide, I have no doubt you saw the entire island. The beaches still aren't crowded unless the cruise ships are in and even then, you can find a piece of paradise if you look.

Hehe.... why am I not surprised you didn't notice anything buy your husband's eyes? ;)

Oh yes, the cruise ship crowds. One night we decided to go to a night club that had scheduled a hypnotist. Four big ships were in port and the place was wall to wall people. It was a very crazy night with my new husband getting hypnotized for the entire show. I'll have to write about it sometime. Bottom line, I learned a lot about him that I didn't know before that night. Hypnotized = truth serum...be careful.

Oh, my!!! That is so funny AND I saw a hypnotist show when I was there... and declined to be. Hello? I know enough truths! LOL

You so need to write about it!

🎁 Hi @willowwisp! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So In Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89