Brush Cleaning ExperimentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

Throughout the years, I've tried a lot of brush cleaning methods and products as a makeup enthusiast and makeup artist.  I've tried store bought as well as DIY cleansers.  In addition, I've also explored other alternatives.  For someone who owns a lot of brushes, I wanted methods and products that delivers results... fast.

Here I had a brush in desperate need of cleaning.  One of my favourite brushes for foundation is this Sigma F80 Flat Top Kabuki brush.  It's extremely dense and blends like a dream.  The problem with really dense brushes though is that they can be a pain to clean.

An old friend of mine suggested that maybe I can try one of the products she was selling.  The Bio-Cleanz Multi Purpose Spray.  It's safe, gentle and anti-bacterial.  I've used it for grime on my stove and it worked wonders.  So I thought I'd give it a shot.  If it didn't work, it's still a pretty good household cleaner.

As you can see above, it didn't make the cut when it came to spot cleaning my brush.  I didn't notice if there was any difference, my brush still looked dirty.  At most, I suppose the anti-bacterial properties might have gone to work?  I was disappointed because my go to brush cleanser for spot cleaning needs to be ordered from the US.

My holy grail spot cleaning brush cleanser is Parian Spirit.  It's fast, effective and smells like oranges.  In the US, they've also worked with Sephora to produce the Sephora Brush Cleaner which works amazing and is on my "I hope Sephora Malaysia carries this" list.

The Parian Spirit brush cleaner removes cream, liquid and powder makeup from brushes quickly and easily.  I'd spritz the brush fibres and run them on a kitchen towel (Hello "good morning" towels!) in a back and forth or swirling motion and brushes comes out good as new every single time!


Lots of Love, Adelina
Website: Make Up by Adelina
Online Store: Adelina Beauty
Facebook: @AdelinaMUA
Instagram: @adelinamua

Sort:  

Congratulations @adelinamua! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68085.88
ETH 3553.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17