Savvy Minerals Cosmetics

in #beauty6 years ago

Let’s talk makeup for a second, as part of my transformation into a healthier me, I am currently making a transition over to safer products to put on my face. Studies have shown an average makeup user is putting approximately 5 lbs. of toxic chemicals on their face each year, with makeup sold everywhere from top boutiques to retail juggernauts, all I have to say is WOW that is scary! I know that if I am going to transition my life over to a cleaner, more natural lifestyle, I would also need to include my makeup. That is a huge pill for me to swallow as I have tons of makeup and so much of it is from my favorite boutique, So that is exactly why I am making this transition slowly. One of my first purchases was the Savvy Minerals eyeliner in Jet Setter, and the Savvy Mineral Misting Spray, I am not all that great at applying eyeliner, so this is going to be a bit of a learning experience. My next intended purchase is going to be the Savvy Mineral Blush, I am planning on purchasing 1 new product on each monthly Essential Rewards.
I purchased the Savvy Mineral Eyeliner and Misting spray together, as it is easier to apply with both products. When I apply the eyeliner I use 3 things, an eyeliner brush, the jet-setter eyeliner and the misting spray (however, the eyeliner can also be applied with water). There is an amazing video from our fearless team leader Tonia McArthur on the application of this product, within the Team ESOS page on Facebook, there is tons of great information on this page if you’re interested in learning more and seeing the videos and free classes. Please message us and we will be more than happy to add you to our oily community.
How to apply the eyeliner: First, you want to put a little bit of the jet-setter powder into the lid of the container. Next, you will need to take your eyeliner brush and give it a couple sprays on either side with the Misting spray. Dip your brush into the jet-setter, making sure to get ample amount of product on the brush, give a couple taps to release extra dry powder and then apply. There are many different techniques to applying eyeliner, some start from the inner eyelid and work their way out. Others start in the middle of the lid, for a dark outer area, and then over the entire eyelid for the finished look. Two applications of the eyeliner maybe needed to get the look you desire. For a softer look, the powder can be applied dry. For a smoky look, apply and then smudge the eyeliner with a sponge tip applicator or cotton swab. (Tip: If you put tape on the outer part of your eye, you can make the perfect winged look.) Play around find out which technique works for you. I like to go from the inner eye out personally.
Let’s talk a quick second about what is NOT in our makeup line. All Savvy Mineral Cosmetics are free from Talc, Bismuth, Parabens, Petrochemicals, Synthetic and Lake Dyes, Fragrance, Gluten, Nylon, Nanoparticles and as always all Young Living products are cruelty-free and have never been tested on animals, including the Savvy Minerals Cosmetic line. I don’t know about all of you but for my makeup to be free of both cruelty and toxic chemicals is pretty important to me.
I have a feeling the savvy minerals cosmetics Line will become a staple in my morning routine and I look forward to sharing my experiences with all of you. Stay tuned for more info about the new makeup that I purchase and I’ll keep you updated on everything I have tried.

5ab1ccc18a287.jpg

Sort:  

Good post ....
Follow me and visit my blog........!

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our post please if you would like to make requests of us you'll find at least myself much more receptive when you make a gesture of your own such as liking the post your commenting on or following the our blog as a gesture of good faith.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67