You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Beauty Matters

in #beauty6 years ago (edited)

I came to the conclusion that the purpose of art is beauty.

Very strong assertion here and I quite agree with you. Wonder why people dole out million of dollars to purchase art pieces? Beauty!.

Someone could look at a pile of trash and find "beauty" in it...some would say.

I disagree with this idea.

This brings us to the point that what we consider as beauty is subjective. I might praise a picture for being beautiful, but it might not be beautiful to another person.

Now this next part is the part that draws my curiosity.

making architecture one of the most effective method of evangelization.

And it's been researched on right?

I wanted to outrightly say this is not true, but you know what? I'm gonna read and through the research since it's a little bit psychological and then I'll know how to accept this opinion.

Off to read more on it..

And oh!! Thanks for sharing this. We keep learning daily

Sort:  

This brings us to the point that what we consider as beauty is subjective

and therefore that ugliness is also subjective. This idea is not so far from ideas that morality is also subjective and that genocide can be good and that charity can be bad depending on "our opinions". Very dangerous stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87