Beauty-full

in #beauty6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
Okay, so last week I booked for a facial at a local spa. I had done some research and looked for the best organic and/or natural spa in the area beforehand. I must say the ladies did a great job and my face was cleaned to perfection. As I was waiting for the ride back home, I got to conversate with the beautician about the recommend period between facials and I quote her words "we normally recommend it to be done weekly because generally most people do not wash their face properly and when they come we do it better".. Now let me say, that got me thinking about my own facial routine and I must say that on the one hand I agreed with her 💯 because in between caring for a newborn and a toddler, it was a miracle if I got time to pamper my face. But on the other hand, it got me wondering about how I could change the morning routine to somehow deep clean my own face. I rushed to the supermarket on saturday and bought a bath glove that I would use for my face alone and attempted to thoroughly clean my face. So this is how I planed it:

Step 1. Scrub my face thoroughly for atleast 2 minutes
Step 2. Rinse, dry and apply lotion
Step 3. Get back to the children 😂.

I must say my face came out pretty well after my scrub but as a mother the steps were not adhered to because that step number 3 kept creeping up in between or mid previous steps😩😔. Overall, I would conclude that by paying more attention to my face care, I managed to clean my face really well at a lesser cost than a spa retreat and now I will be visiting there less often too.. Steemians, what do you think, are spas worth the hype? 15377038135811560886972752736670.jpg

Sort:  

Hello again! I notice you've put #BEAUTY as your first tag in the list -- that's a bit unfortunate, the first tag determines the category your post will belong to and #BEAUTY is not a very popular category, thus decreasing your posts visibility to most folks.

There are some guides around that may help you avoid rookie mistakes:
Here's one on the best use of tags
And here's a very long general one -- a read that will require some effort, but will surely help clear up some stuff.

Hello Eccles, thank you for guiding a newbie like me to make successful post tags. I appreciate it 😊

Congratulations @grlwtlavendaskaf! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66