I Treated My Dry Hair With Vinegar and The Result Is Crazy

in #beauty6 years ago (edited)

20180717_090123_0001.png

This is the cheapest and most effective hair treatment I know and I am so excited to share this to you.

I have an extremely dry and damaged hair due to regular styling. My work often requires me to use heat styling products with tons of hairspray. This took a toll on the health of my hair turning it extremely dry, coarse, and brittle.

Luckily, I found this very cheap and helpful home remedy online and decided to try it.

What you need:

3-4 Tablespoon of conditioner
3 Tablespoon of vinegar
Shower cap

How to do it:

Mix together the vinegar and conditioner on a container.

Apply mixture to dry hair.

Leave on for 30 minutes and wrap head in a shower cap

Rinse thoroughly and voila! You are ready to go!

Now look at how awesome the result is!

My literally dead hair went back to life. It is shinier, smoother and straighter. I did not use iron or blow dry to achieve this look on the photo.

Got some hacks too? Share yours on the comments please.

🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻

Hi! I'm Janice Mars and thanks for checking my blog! I'm a writer, beauty queen, and TV presentor from Cebu City. I write about life, travel, culture, beauty, food, adventure, and random fun stuff! All words and photos used on my blogs are original, unless otherwise stated. Follow me for more interesting stories!

🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻

Sort:  

Wow, that really made your hair so much better!

It did! So happy because it's totally cheaper than going to the salon.

Hello.😊

woah! I thought vinegar is one of the ingredients for "Paksiw"... welp! just kidding! Good to know the useful things about vinegar especially for beauty purpose like this and I need to try this :)

Congratulations @janicemars, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.

@cheche016 here


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

omgeee, thank you so much! Yes I thought so too. I had my doubts at first but when I tried I was really amazed! Can't wait for you to try it!

@janicemars you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

awwwee... thank you so much @flagfixer. These trolls are crazy. :(

Seriously? Vinegar? That's a neat trick. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! Haha, and super tipid yun yung importante.

Congratulations @janicemars! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62