Nyx product review! let me tell you about my 2 new favorite products

in #beauty6 years ago (edited)

Product review time! I have to tell you as you get to know more about me you will be able to tell I love my beauty post. I love all things beauty, but hair and makeup really have my heart. I am a makeup artist and hairstylist in the US and people always ask what are some really good and affordable products that they can buy that will give them that #instaglam look. so without further ado let's get to it. Both of these products in this post come from the #NYXCosmetics line.

The first product I am absolutely in love with is the matte lipstick. If you haven't already tried it out you are missing out on a great product for a great price. This lipstick retails around $6USD, although I have been able to find it cheaper in target and the local beauty supply store. I have these lipsticks in like 10 different shades and none of the colors have seemed to disappoint. I do have a favorite and you will probably see it in a lot of my pictures and its in the color shy. The lipstick doesn't seem to leave a residue or gunk up on the inner lining of your lips and if your anything like me that's a fast way for a tube to get thrown in the trash. I have to say I was really surprised at the length of time I was able to wear these before needing a touch up. It usually gives me a window of about 3-5 hrs before touch ups (If I'm not drinking of course). One of the cons is that it does come off when u put your lips against something so for all my sidechicks this may not be one you want to wear around your already bunned up boo (unless u don't mind the crazy girlfriend or wife staking you out because she found lipstick on her mans collar.. ijs!) LoL


My next favorite product is a must have for me when I wear makeup because I don't like that glossy/shiny look unless it's a highlight powder, but the way my skin is setup its a little more oily so I dont find that the matte foundations mix well with my skin texture. This product retails for round $8USD on the NYX Cosmetics site, but can be found for a little less in other places. It is the all to famous Matte Finish setting spray. This really gets the job done and knocks the shine right off, but not without adding a beautiful instaglam look. Seriously, I don't think I have even had to use a filter on my pics since using this product. One of the things I like about this product a lot is that it doesn't have a sticky residue nor does it leave a dry looking face.

So if you are looking for some new products to try out, but don't want to break the bank to achieve that model look then I highly recommend these two things. I promise they will be on your list of staple products after the first use. Whelp you know how it goes.... That's my time! I will post a pic down below so you can see what the lipstick looks like and how the setting spray tones down the shine on my face. (No filter was used on the picture either)
&
Lyndzee G.


Sort:  

You got a 0.60% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lyndzeegram07! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you @lyndzeegram07 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.20% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lyndzeegram07 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50