You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Beauty: Healthy Masks for Glowing Skin

in #beauty5 years ago

I loved this post! Everything that has to do with skin and body care, I love it. I'm a fan of masks made with natural products, especially at a time when most Venezuelans can't buy the creams we used before. For example, I live near the sea, so salt is a daily enemy that I must fight. I like creams made with honey and moisturizers. I can foliarize with honey and sugar, use it as an astringent tonic with lemon and even use it with milk and tomato for whitening. As you well point out, you have to be careful with some natural products because they can not only create allergic reactions but can also stain the skin. Normally it is indicated that these types of masks or products are used at night and that they are not exposed to the sun. I hope to continue reading on this subject, @honeydue.

Sort:  

I did not know about the milk and tomato one, thank you! Must try that out when I get my hands on some decent tomatoes (most of the ones I've seen in store are awful).
I understand it's difficult getting some things over there, but creams as such aren't a real loss, I'd think. There are so many harmful toxic ingredients in any store-bought cream that it's better if you don't use anything at all.
Thank you :) I'm glad you're enjoying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56