Spring Hike with an ice waterfallsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beauty6 years ago

Beautiful trail near my home that is just thawing completely.

RIMG4596.JPG

While the trail is about 95% clear - it runs by a little stream that is still quite frozen:

RIMG4599.JPG
RIMG4601.JPG

As it is getting warmer - the waterfalls free/thaw and create really cool mini-ice caves!

RIMG4602.JPG
RIMG4603.JPG

Great place for old lichen and moss to slowly erode the impressive rock faces along the way:

RIMG4607.JPG

Got to love the view from the top. Totally worth the climb. :)

RIMG4604.JPG
RIMG4605.JPG
RIMG4606.JPG

Getting stoked for more awesome adventures to come as more and more trails open up!

Sort:  

Such beautiful pictures! We have a place called Rocky Gap near me and it has ice down the side but nothing compared to that. I wanted to take a picture so bad but it is right on the side of the busy highway. That trail is certainly a sight to see.

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Awesome. If you get a chance to snap that photo before the snow does go away, I would love to see it! And thanks for the reply!

Hey @nukemandan, I am the one who did your resteem on this one. Hopefully the ice is still there when I head through this weekend. It is stunning but it is called Rocky Gap because the highway goes directly through it so it is busy, this is in West Virginia. If I can get a pic I will share it with you. It isn't anything like yours but still very beautiful.

Safety first - only if you get a good gap in traffic or can pull off I suppose :) Thanks @magicalmoonlight !

They do have a path that walks across but we have never been on it. I wonder if I could zoom in enough to get a good picture? I dont know but keep your trail adventures coming if you go on anymore 😊

You got it. If I were able, I would totally use the excuse to post a really cool photo to take a few minutes next time you are there to try out that path! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56