Anatomy 💀

in #beauty6 years ago

4F18CC1A-1E4A-4FFF-A65C-4C31CE840659.jpeg

Last week I started an Instagram series for my step dad’s company, Milford Vascular Institute. We called it “Humans of MVI.” It is based off the idea the creator of Humans of NY had. Everyday we have posted a picture of an employee and they have shared a story. Today it was my turn. Below is my story:

D9855C6D-BD72-43B3-8AD5-035938341130.jpeg

HUMANS OF MVI (7/16): “I always loved playing dress up when I was little. I remember spending hours in my playroom creating dresses out of handkerchiefs. To say I have always had an active imagination would be an understatement.
I remember always being so excited to go visit my Grandma Jagoe. She had the most beautiful lipsticks. I would sneak up into her bedroom and lightly tap the different colors onto my lips, then vigorously wipe them off to hide the evidence from my mom (she would always notice anyways). I am happiest when I am creating. My preferred medium was always oil paints. When I had my son, setting up the easel, canvas, and paints became an impossible task. So I found a new way to paint. Now my skin is my canvas. Makeup allows me fuel my creativity. I guess I may never stop playing dress up.” -Ashley, Office Assistant & Head of Social Media for MVI

B561FEBA-405B-4A37-88D4-9B5FCDAA63A6.jpeg

PRODUCTS:

  • Make Up For Ever Flash Palette
  • LA Girl Pro Foundation in Natural
  • Tarte Shape Tape in Light Nuetral
  • MAC x Patrickstarrr Set Powder
  • Linda Hallberg Cosmetics Infinity Palette
  • Ardell Lashes in Whispies
  • Glossier Boy Brow in Black
  • NYX Cosmetics Brow Pencil in Espresso

XO Ashley

Sort:  

This is incredible! You are so talented. As a science major I can truly appreciate this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75