Beeautiful bees and a most beeautiful queen!!

in #beekeeping7 years ago

There is a sheer joy working with bees! Here I was able to capture the queen with her nurse bees tending to her. These creatures are fearfully and wonderfully created. The intricate design of the honeybee is absolutely amazing! Bee blessed today and keep a steeming. See you on the steem mountain!!

Sort:  

I'm beekeeper too ; ) Upvote and Follow. I invite you to me profile also about bees but not only : ) Let's create a beekeeping community on Steemit !

nice picture. for the untrained eye could you point out the queen
SteemOn
upvote and follow

She is located to the right upper fourth of the pic. Longer abdomen. Do you see her now? Let me know!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

How long have you been raising bees for?

I was planning to start myself this year, but other projects pushed that back. If all goes as planned, I hope to have a couple hives ready to fill up with some spring Nucs for the upcoming season.

I have been raising bees for 23 years!!!! I love it, I am totally addicted to the sweet bees and I love the little creatures!!!! They bring me much joy!!! I am glad you are starting with two hives in case one does not do well. You increase your odds by taking on two and if they both do well more honey!!!! Sweet success steem on!!!!

Good stuff! Most definitely, I'm excited to get it started. I sent you a follow as well, I look forward to seeing your future posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59