You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swarm 3 in 3 days & Temperamental Honeybees are a Pain In The Ass!

in #beekeeping6 years ago

Today I read that you are to apply the back of a hot spoon to the place you were stung. At least it works with mosquitoes, but try it. When I was small, I had an interesting run in with a hive and ended up stung 17 times. The last thing I remembered was my brother deciding it (a fallen hive) should be stomped on... they chased us to the house and got up our sleeves and pant legs - no fun at all! So I am in awe of your bravery!

Sort:  

Really interesting that the warm will help the sting site! I will have to try this next time I get stung.

I don't know how much bravery is involved compared to brazen disregard for my own safety.... 🙄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89