Spanish Beer Review and How I Reward My Voters Using *Promo Bots*.

in #beer-review6 years ago (edited)

Some things are complicated and some things aren’t; like a smooth Cerveza served chilled in a frosty glass.

There are many reasons to drink a beer after a hard day’s work, whatever that work might be, hard work is relative and so is good beer and a good ”bidbot”. I enjoy all of the above and recommend a hard day of work, a cool refreshing beer after and some extra cash if you can find it, is orgasmic.

Seriously, this beer is satisfying. As usual, when I find myself in this unique place here in Dalian China I try a new beer they have somehow found and added to their large selection of only imported beers. China has thousands times better beer options than Canada, where I’m from. Most of my friends in Canada literally think I am crazy when I say I miss my Chinese freedoms”. Depends what you consider to be free I guess , and once you realize no government in the world offers true freedom (not even if its your motto), rightfully so in different ways (I mean what is your freedom could be my prison and vice versa), China is appealing to what I need to be happy… but of course Canada has freedoms Chinese dream of too, and I miss them as well.

Anyways, the beer is kicking in, I can tell by my ramblings. Cerveza Mica is smooth, crisp and comes across as a beer for the worker. It was the face on the bottle that caught my eye. The face that says ”trust me you’re gonna like this”.

At 63RMB per bottle which is US$9.82 at this moment according to www.xe.com, it better hit the spot. I’m sure it’s much cheaper in its home country but hey, a good beer is to be discovered not forced fed with low prices to catch your attention. I had one and then continued to enjoy my Mountain Goat (an aussie beer i highly recommend).

Bid Bots and How and When I use Them . They Help My Following!

As I mentioned, I use what has become known as BidBots though I still like the old term Promotion Bots. You see I use for another reason but it seems in vain. I like to wait a day or two or more to use a bidbot I give my voters and Steemit friends (I don’t like to call them follower it’s degrading as @cryptastic pointed so long ago) a boost to their curration. I know it sounds crazy but it’s a long term investment I hope pays off some day. I am hoping that if I allow my regular and new voters a day or two to vote on my and then suddenly the post gets a whale vote or two they will notice the increase in curation rewards and keep voting for me. I will do a serious analysis of this in the near future when I am not so swamped with my other endeavours but at a glance they are winning so much more than most realize.

So to all you bidbot haters if you had voted for me before I used a bid bot you are without doubt, based on Steemit reward pool algorithms, you are makin more from me than someone who does use it.


(trust it, really, make belief image of a superficial pool), unreal

My hope is to one day have enough regular votes I don’t need to use it again but even if that never comes, I still make an extra but of money and so do the voters before I use the bot.

I get upset when some of my favourite authors use a Promo-Bot within a few hours of when they posted. I will not get the extra curration. Looking at @countrygirl because I love her posts as do many others but she uses the bidbot ASAP and I won’t get that advantage. She should wait a day or so like me and many others. I’d give her bigger votes, I still vote of course because I love her content.


(curtain to the co-ed bathroom... It works no one bats an eye)

So that’s why I Use Cerveza Mica and Drink BidBots in short.

Don’t be shy to vote for this post just to test out what I stand by.

Been here since Steemit was 3 months old. I have seen pretty much everything this wonderful community has to offer and is capable of, and enjoyed and suffered from it but I keep steeming because I believe in Steemit, it reflects real life in more ways than you can imagine.


(life is life, I was once told)

I write this because the controversy is so strong now and I have held the thought in long enough. Without a doubt there are people who abuse the bidbots. Look at @cliffpower clear abuse of the bidbots, I and many others get dragged down because of these antics. Like everything in life not all is what it seems and just because one does it; does not mean we all do it for the same reason.


(I still vote for you even if you got other dedications)

Well Steemit, the place that holds no bounds. This is my post. I will absolutely promote this post, a lot more than my usual few sbd’s but not until you have all had the chance to vote. If you choose to BidBot please give us, your cough following a chance to show our respect first, at least a day or two. We like you and want to get rewarded for it…. Steemit was set up that way, believe it or not.

I never begged or asked for you to vote for me, I just wanted your financial love. If life didn't change we would all be #steemicidal

Please forgive typos... I had 4 of those beers and some others.</center?


(I thought under the ears and chin was enough. Still a learning process after years.)

Inspiration for this post
https://steemit.com/bidbots/@fyrstikken/bidbots-they-do-not-drain-the-steem-rewardpool
@fyrstikken

https://steemit.com/votebuying/@son-of-satire/really-no-one-vote-buying-selling-debater-requested
@son-of-satire

And many others.

So many things can be changed here but can you tell me any company, group, or anything that is perfect? Life and all things are a work in progress. Test this fact!

I use #steemit carefully and this is fitting.

Sort:  

The first couple of months I started Steemit, I don't use bidbots and I'm one of those bidbot haters lol. In the first place I just want to write and share and getting a few cents reward is just a bonus. But lately I also realize how bidbots could help not only me but also everyone who voted me. I don't care how much reward I get in my post really but I do greatly care for people who votes for me. As a minnow on Steemit, the struggle getting upvoted is for real especially when you're not socially good and struggles in writing, I still struggle writing even the shortest post could take me long hours. Most of my post were underrated regardless how much effort I have exerted to it and I too feel bad when I get many upvotes like over 50-70 then you all get very little curation reward from it. So I'm learning to use these bots mainly to give better curation rewards to everyone who showed care reading and upvoting my post. That's just life, we don't seem get the same care and love we give away. By far I use bidbots after a day or 2 from the time I posted.

Gosh, that sounds like a typical luxurious beer! but could be just a common beer to where it originally came from. Prices could change so harsh for something imported. I don't think most people in my country would go for a beer like that unless for tourist or anyone who can afford it and wants to try something new. Though it's always nice to chill out and enjoy after the long hard days work. I can tell how the beer was hitting you lol. I had some cough syrup today and it seems kicking me the same too. Yeah life is fickle as it is but it all depends on us how we respond to it. Life is hard but after all it's also good. =) It's always nice to have a cat or a dog to pet with, they're indeed such a sweet company.

I'm not really convinced we are making anything using bid-bots. I use them and like you wait at least a day before I do so.

My motivation is simply to raise my reputation level and so promote more interest for my posts. Maybe its a little immoral but we all have our opinions about these. I don't go overboard either, using 6SBD max per post.

I would say that more people are going to look at my content if I'm (70) as opposed to (25), that is my argument.

It's part of the Steemit game. Steemit is fickle, it's the epitome of fickle. Damned if you do, damned if you don't always has been and maybe someday things will be different. For now.. go with the flow as @craig-grant says.

That part where you said you wait a day or two before using bid bot so your follwers can upvote you beforehand and get a boost in their curation reward is great for audience creation.... But upvoting the comments that adds value will surely provide the same outcome.. The more You interact with your audience the more organic voters you will get... And thanks for sharing your "Spanish beer review".. I will surely remeber to try some..

I agree. Voting for comments on my post is key. That's why I vote on all comments to my posts, even if i disagree.. Check out it out.. I backup all my statements. Like the comment you gave me gets a vote. ^^

Any comment on my posts since forever get a vote from me. Truly respect and agree.!! Take a look.

I Dont have to check. Your word is enough😊😊😊.. as iam new here on steem it the most i can do for now is following.. So i gave you a follow..😊😊😊 Thanks for the upvote... much appreciated.

I will resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. Read my profile @a-a-a

See? To everyone who wanted to see the shaded out comment. This is the problem, or at least one of them. @a-a-a would make curation if he had voted rather than make shyte comments. You know its a stupid bot because it chose to speak without listening.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 37.75% upvote!
I was summoned by @solarguy. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94