Brewing beer - part 16: Brewing with the Rusty Rex!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

My first brew on the Brewie B20 with the Rusty Rex Brewiepad!

Brewie B20.jpg

I got my new and shiny Brewie B20 fully automatic (pico, atto?)brewery in January and it was delivered with a Rusty Rex Brewiepad, see my review here: Rusty Rex.

I was very eager to get started after more than a year of delays, so I hooked up the water inlet and the drain and was finally ready to brew!

Brewie inside.jpg

I had a step-by-step instruction sheet to follow, this was beta-SW after all... But I followed the instructions carefully and started brewing the Rusty Rex! The first thing I noticed was when the B20 filled up the boiling tank with the mash-in water, it filled it almost to the very top, with water spilling into the hop baskets! Would the sparging water have room for the boil later? No, it would'nt...!!! Soon I was frantically scooping out water at the same rate as the machine poured it in!!
At this time my phone must have beeped, I had a new email... After scooping out several liters (around a gallon...) of water/mash things settled down a little and I noticed the email in my phone. It was from the Brewie company and it stated that they had been made avare that the calibration of the weight sensors in the Brewie B20 could be lost during transport and that it was important to do a new calibration before brewing. No shit Sherlock!! Their timing was off by just 2-3h, I got a rather diluted first beer, but it was drinkable and I got a new Rusty Rex Brewiepad as compensation, will brew that the coming weekend so stay tuned for more!

That's all for today, tomorrow I plan a post on my latest investment in beer-related equipment!

Sort:  

Just wait until tomorrow, I will show my extended equipment for HARD partying!
Ooups, that might be taken a little wrong... ;-)

Hahaha yep :)

Awesome machine!
Hope to see your post again real soon!

Thank you and I agree, the Brewie B20 is wonderful!

This post has received a 4.10 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @almvide.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a 5.46 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @almvide.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69303.28
ETH 3682.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28