Brewing beer - part 20: Rusty Rex chillin' in the cellar!

in #beer7 years ago

Fermentation is progressing nicely!

Yeast_fermenting.jpg

The Rusty Rex is fermenting just fine in the FastFerment tank, in the picture it has just taken off into high krausen (the peak yeast activity) and that part will be done in a day or two. Now it has to sit and relax to let the yeast have some peace and quiet to clean up after itself, that will take another week so I plan to rack it into a Cornelius keg next weekend. It will sit nicely next to my Wheat beer, my Imperial Stout and my two ciders, one apple and one elderflower. Too bad that I only have four taps but I recently stocked up on kegs at least! Now I have nine in total, lots of space for beer to age!!

Kegs.jpg

Cheers!!

Sort:  

Quite an adventure! Nice to see a brewer here. Whats the entry equipment cost to start brewing?

Thank you @buzzbeergeek! I would say that you can start with a big (4-8L/1-2 gallon) pot and a fermenting bucket, that should come in at below $50 and you would be ready for kit brewing!

This post has received a 4.84 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @almvide.

This post has received a 6.67 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @almvide.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-09-01 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62