Beer Review #10 - Jessenhofke Triple

in #beer6 years ago

Jessenhofke Tripel -- TRPL

Brewery: Jessenhofke, Kuringen, Belgium

Today I had a delicious Belgian Triple beer in the sunshine, it's a national holiday here in Berlin, so I decided to enjoy a beer from my collection in my beer cellar. This time, I chose a beer from a relatively small brewery called Jessenhofke. This beer is classed as a 'bio' (organic) beer, which means that at least 95% of the ingredients in the beer are biological, which means that there haven’t been any chemical products used on the product.

This beer is top-fermented with re-fermentation in the bottle, which means there is some yeast added to the bottle before sealing. When pouring this beer, you're meant to leave the yeast sediment in the bottle, however I like the additional taste it adds, so I poured the yeast into the glass.

Website for the brewery: https://jessenhofke.be/en/trpl/

IMG_7882.JPG

I like this brewery, since their slogan is 'Drink Moderately Yet Regularly' (in Dutch 'drink matig, doch regelmatig') - you can see at the top of the label:

IMG_7883.JPG

This beer is an 8% tripel, which is quite standard for Belgian beers. The beer pours blonde with a solid foam head. There is the typical spiciness of Belgian organic hops. I find it to be a perfect balance between dry, bitter, sweet and full-bodied flavours. I would definitely recommend this beer is you're lucky enough to find it in a shop near you.

IMG_7885.JPG

up-divider.png

What was your choice of beer today?

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60