Beer Review - St Martin Abbey Triple

in #beer6 years ago

St Martin Abbey Triple

Brewery: Brunehaut, Belgium

I'm a HUGE fan of Belgian Triple beers, so when I was in Belgium recently I picked up a few which I haven't tried before, including this wonderful beer from Brunehaut. The brewery (and town with the same name) is in the south of Belgium, right next to the border with France near to Lille.

Website for the brewery: http://brunehaut.com/en/products/abbey-beers-stmartin.html

IMG_5951.JPG

I just love the dark browny/gold colour when this beer was poured, and the head was foamy and thick. The taste was just right, with a full flavour of fruits, some alcohol (despite being 9% vol) yeast and malts. Rather sweet with a nice sting.

IMG_5953.JPG

IMG_5955.JPG

up-divider.png

#abeeraday

What was your choice of beer today?

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67