A tasty & Interesting Beer - Braupakt

in #beer6 years ago

I'm no beer expert, but I enjoy trying new varieties and today I came across something interesting.

*** BRAUPAKT ***

IMG_5914.JPG

According to the notes, this cloudy amber Hefeweizen has a firm, creamy head and reveals fragrances of peach, apricot and citrus on the nose.

IMG_5913.JPG

The initial impression on the palate is a bouquet of aromas, including subtle touches of banana plus refreshing grapefruit from the American Chinook hops. There is a gentle sweetness of caramel malt.

IMG_5915.JPG

Overall, I found the hoppy taste a little heavy but without the kick of flavour I like from some heavy beers. It was a tasty beer, but I probably wouldn't order again.

Cheers !


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Looks impressive but looks aren't everything :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65