Beverage Review: Angel City Brewery IPA

in #beer6 years ago

Today, I wanted to share a review on a craft beer from a local brewery. The brewery is named Angel City Brewery and I tried the India Pale Ale (IPA).

The brewery is located in Los Angeles, which is where the name Angel City comes from as Los Angeles means “The Angels” in Spanish. The physical location is in the Arts District of Los Angeles, and the packaging on the label is very much a shrine to their place in the city. The label is appealing and interesting to look at with multiple things being pointed out in their city and brewery on the paper - check it out:

58536897-A911-4E13-995B-B6A9061D35C4.jpeg

B55E97B4-BF90-4A8E-A6D8-9A96FA440CF2.jpeg

As you likely know, IPAs are a fairly bold favor profile, and this particular beer fit the mold. There is a strong, bitter taste from the hops that does not disappoint. The flavor was deep and strong compared to other types of beers, but it was certainly not overwhelming to the point of being too much. In terms of an IPA, I would rate the hop boldness in the middle – not too light, but not too heavy. There was also a hint of sweetness in the brew, and the taste is fairly consistent with other medium-bodied IPAs. The ABV of the beer is 6.1%, which is slightly lower than most IPAs, but I also found the drinkability easier than most.

Overall, I enjoyed the beer and give it a 4 out of 5 Steem. The main reason for not giving it the 5th Steem is that there just wasn’t enough uniqueness to the brew in order to truly be a signature craft brew. This had the taste and feel of more mainstream IPAs, which may promote popularity, but may miss with the craft brewing crowd. That being said, I do plan to try more of their brews, so perhaps I may find the uniqueness I am looking for in another one of their offerings.

Cheers my friends! 🍻

Brian

Sort:  

Cheers 🥂 Really a wonderful review of beer. Beer is the most smart and popular drinks worldwide. And today's beer looks some special. Hope you enjoy it. Thanks a lot for the brilliant review and sharing your experience about it.

Good review, the name of the beer is good, the presentation impeccable and the appearance of caramel colored liquid and very sparkling, Good!

It is impossible to judge a beer only looking at a photo, but I like its color and the foam quantity...

I would like to go for a craft beer I have never taken one, punch or artisanal wines if I have tried them but one of these beers should try it

Although you're right, I see it as a bit more commercial than those industrial ones, but if you say it tastes good, it's fine

Hello friend it's good that you explain us a little the names to understand them in Spanish you're great

I like the label of this beer, it seems like a dollar, I did not see it, I see it's dark, I like strong beers, but I still do not taste a craft beer

A lot of IPAs are starting to taste the same, but I love the taste so I’m not really complaining. I have not had any of their beers, but I’m sure they are food if they are anything like this one.

Hello friend, another of the things that I like to see in your blog are your drinks reviews, this beer looks great, in the hot days there is nothing better than a good beer

Greetings to your beautiful family!

just amazing beer you showing in your blog.fine beer and its foaming very excellent i hope that,you enjoy your good day with nice beer drinking..cheers.. location you making very nice beer and its drinking beer colour just awesome.. enjoy your time.have a great day..thank you for your great post.. very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you. my dear friend.. @brian.rrr

I really like beer..Many benefits of beer in our health..beer keeps your kidneys healty and protect your bones...beer is one of the oldest and most widely drink in the world.and the third popular drink overall after water and tea...thanks for sharing this great post dear..

I’m a fan of basically any pale ale IPA and the labeling on this one looks so cool. Yeah I’m not a beer expert so when it comes to craft beers I sometimes judge by packaging lol.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95