Beer Tasting - American Strong Ale ('Arrogant Double Bastard Ale' by Arrogant Brewing)

in #beer6 years ago

Finally we see a pause in Bitcoin. Some yelled bastard, but I say we can’t go straight up forever. In the longer run, I think it is a healthy dip. This beer has its benefits as well.


For pullback levels I'd say between the first fib level and the 10 EMA, the blue line.

It would be very strange we see only one day of violent selling and then straight up. That is also my bearish thought of the day.
On the short timeframes take the 10 EMA as your guide on 1 hour. When going down, it tends to bounce from it and rallies above are short lived

The opposite is true when going up.


I quietly approached my devilish lair of pleasure, Fakin Craft Pub.

I was as happy as this little barrel!

Sandi, a well known beer aficionado and a barman in charge there made a great call and got us some Stone Brewing. Now that’s something you don’t pass up!

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Arrogant Double Bastard Ale

StyleAmerican Strong Ale
CountryEscondido, California, USA
BreweryArrogant Brewing
Alcohol11%
--------------
AppearanceClear amber brown. Small tan head.
AromaSweet smell. Cherry 🍒. Floral. Caramel.
TasteQuite sweet. Mostly roasty malts with some licorice at the end.
PalateLow carbonation and thick body. Warms the palate. Medicinal bitter aftertaste. I don't appreciate the last bit.
--------------
OverallI liked it at first sip but the aftertaste is quite troubling. I think I'd have a hard time drinking significant amounts. Maybe I just need adjusting to American Strong Ales!. Not that I'd need to drink that much with that ABV. Best taken with cakes I'd say!
Score (subjective)15/20

Price: 10 kuna (1.65 $) for 0.1 l. On tap at a pub. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Can’t argue here. A top pick!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

I completely agree with you.Market cant go up for forever.If now falls a bit that is okay.Nice photos of beer.It makes me feel thirsty.Thanks for sharing with us.

@buzzbeergeek, Yesterday I guess today BTC hit 9k target. But before few hours it was done already and I see down again below 9k. But now again pull back. We have no wondering to see BTC. But steem goes higher over than $4.25 now. Every steemians happy with uptrend.

When going down, it tends to bounce from it and rallies above are short lived

Yep..That's true and I agree with content here. You found amaziing beer menu indeed Fakin Craft Pub. It looks awesome to take Arrogant Double Bastard Ale. Quite sweet tasted indeed heave one with high 11% power there.

I was very interested in seeing what you rated it? I’ve had it twice and Gave it a 3.25 and 3.5 out of 5. Actually was slightly better the second time. I didn’t love the happiness and thgt it had an almost grapefruit finish. It’s not high on my list of beers I like, only reason I had it a second time was someone bought it for me

Cool looking barrels drawing I also like the look of the taps at the bar, feel free to check out my entry for this week https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@isteemithard/orange-ipa-and-la-rossa-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-46

Thanks @buzzbeergeek. Never heard of that description American Strong Ale. Is it Pale Ale with increased alcohol content ?? EDIT - Oh okay I see now... 11% yeah that's pretty strong lol

When market is in a good condition,then the beer becomes more enjoyable.Hoping no more big collapse.Some ups and down is a normal scenario for any trading market.I think american strong ale beer is nice to drink.Beautiful photos of beer.

This is sound like something i need to try once

There is nothing better then a good beer when the market going down

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $123 STU, $225 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $123 STU, $225 USD before curation, with approx. $31 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @buzzbeergeek and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Arrogant double bastard, sounds good and it really looks good, I love the amber color. Interestingly her in South Africa, we don't drink our beers from those kind of glass, they are usually used for wine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76