Beer Tasting - Belgian Strong Ale ('Gouden Carolus Classic' by Brouwerij Het Anker)

in #beer5 years ago

Finally some green! We did go below my expectations but widespread doom in major news portals signalled an impending bounce.


Would I rush into buying here at around 4300? I personally wouldn’t. Everyone who thinks they missed the boat are FOMO buying and I’d pace my buys at these lows levels, 1000$ more or less for an entry won’t mean that much if you are not daytrading. After a year, I’m back in HODL mode. I admit that Ned got me worried with his last public outcry. I hope the business continues as usual here, we had such a great time in the past few years.

Global market cap shows similar pattern as BTC, double bottom, resistance is still a few per cent above but it’s hard to chart this since there is no global mcap index.


Another beer day. Clouds are ruining the mood and my other phone with a better camera just died on me. First thing I do in the morning is check the prices, imagine my outrage at a dead display!

Het Anker Gouden Carolus Classic

StyleBelgian Strong Ale
CountryMechelen, Belgium
BreweryBrouwerij Het Anker
Alcohol8.5%
--------------
AppearanceAmber brown. Clear. Light brown creamy, medium size head.
AromaAnis. Malt. A bit of wine cask.
TasteVery sweet malts and alcohol. Maybe raisins. Pretty simple.
PalateOily. Medium carbonation. Sticky sweet malty aftertaste.
--------------
OverallAn average beer. If you like sweet brews might be decent. I doubt I’ll return to it. However, very high ratebeer score!
Score (subjective)- 14/20

Price: 2.05 Euro (2.35$) for 0.33 l. Bottle at a store. Mid-range

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Very high

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto E5 Plus


CLICK HERE TO OBLIGE ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS Enginewitty_1.gifMeet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01