Beer Tasting - Golden Ale ('Zeppelin Merkat' by Zeppelin Craft Brewery)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

LSK pushed me out on 5% stop-limit. The audacity! I folded and went to IOTA. Still in QTUM though, fingers crossed! NEO is mocking me from the top. The beer and banquet kept my spirits high!


By the way, if you took my advice on NEO (which I didn’t, stingy bastard looking for a lower entry) and bought in a few days ago, you are sitting on a 50% profit, give or take. Congrats!

Look at that IOTA! Heard about its tangle technology? I feel it could be big! But time is of the essence! If it gets back to ATH we are looking at a very cool and even 100% up. You can only find it on bitfinex. I prophesy massive uptrend after it gets listed anywhere else!

This is its whole lifetime chart. Sitting at the middle right now, but not much lower since the ICO.

I like this video on IOTA if you are interested! Let’s pump it!


On the beer side, Zeppelin Brewery, a new Croatian player is making some serious effort to advertise. Today they had a showing in a newly opened Beer Shop and pub. I’ll introduce it in my next post I hope.

I’ve recently tried their Amber Ale called Flamingo!


Check out my score!

This one is the sibling. More toned down and basic. Aimed at masses. Nice. No faults there. Excellent to sip while grabbing some munch they offered. At first I thought I’ve overstepped to the VIP area, but no! It was free for all, whad'ya know, hehe! I cursed myself for having dinner just before I arrived! Props to the organizers, that’s how you show your amicable face!


Photo-shoot

Zeppelin Merkat by Zeppelin Craft Brewery

StyleGolden Ale
CountryBjelovar, Croatia
Alcohol5.1%
--------------
AppearanceStraw color. Weak white dissipating head.
AromaWeak malty. Bready. Can't really smell much. Too cold?
TasteDecent malty sweet taste which will appeal to people who aren't into craft. Quite one dimensional.
PalateMedium carbonation. A bit above watery. Leaves slight bitter aftertaste which does feel natural.
--------------
OverallOverall, one step above macro lagers and not much more to it. Pick of the day if you want simple. I don't really like it but it's not 'bad'.
Score (subjective)11/20

Price: 14 kuna (2.20$) for 0.3 ml. Pub on tap. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


New, no score yet
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide @costopher - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? How about a daily FREE sports betting by @sportsncoffee?


Snip? Snipping, ads, viral, news content system. Attention economy… Buzz words for the upcoming ICO. More info in @nanzo-scoop’s post in the link here. Careful though if you're a buyer!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote!

Sort:  



All dat BEEEER! Nice one bro.

It's been a while. How've you been my man?

Cool, I see you're doing well too! Nice pic! Thanks! Awesome advice in your post lately, hard to follow, though! :)

The Flamingo beer sounds really good ! And what a great name Zeppelin !! Nice little food spread as well , thanks for sharing ! Following now Plus Upped and resteemed into my new Food and Drinks blog Account @momskitchen to share with my awesome followers ! 👍😋🍺🍺🍺

This has to be the most perfect gif of all time ever... hehe. Cheers ;)

LOL! Glad you like it !! Cheers !🍺🍻🍺🍻🍺

That could be good! Keep it up!

Thanks !👍💕

After these rich foods, two beer is recommended :)

Looks good! I like how that bar looks too, really cool place! You guy's are awesome! What beer would you say is your all time favourite?I know it's a hard question. Best wishes yall!

hey, cool post. Looks like a great evening with nice food.

Cheers!

No, thank you for not giving up!

Wooow, I;m a cat, but I love humanz food, and what can I say your beberage called beer is just amazing. I'm new here and also newbie on crypto I bought some NEO it sounds kinda primising and is related to my chinese ancestors. I;m alredy following my friend, and after seeing those photos I;m about to eat some whiskas too.

I think it's only temporary down. Everyone is praising the team

I think the malty sweet taste will definitely interest my sister. She doesn't like the crafts so much. This is worth a try. @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buzzbeergeek to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Always a fan of ale. Is the Golden or Amber One sweet? I am not into sweet beer. When it ends with blanc I am like meh.

I have some IOTA - think it could be big one day so just holding indefinitely and buying more. The new wallet release causing some problems, at least with my computer!

That beer looks good - sure, one for the masses, but I am one of the masses so that's fine for me!

🍺

I really like IOTA, either that makes us rich or another tech based on the same principle.

Hopefully STEEM too!!

Nice post the beer looks good, for interest what is the meaning of Merkat?

In South Africa we have a small animal called a meerkat, I was wondering if the name is referring to it.

That's the one, I think! They do refer to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80