Beer Tasting - IPA ('Fisherman IPA' by Anzol Brewery)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer6 years ago

Creamy and delicious! A Lisbon specialty! No it’s not that tasty cupcake. This time it’s a beer. A craft one at that! One more that stayed specially memorable!


Image source


It’s that time of morning when you just had your breakfast and ache for a nice cold glass of beer. Steemfest is still on and you set off to the city hopeful . When all else fails Untappd is you app of choice. It finds verified venues so you don’t get lost. The problem is, everything is closed till 4 PM so I had to cut my time waiting. What’s the best thing to do while waiting for the craft? Order a macro.

This one really sucks and it’s in the small tiny bottle. I don’t know about you but I like my macro in half a liter bottles. Actually I like every beer in half a liter bottle, hehe.

A schwarzbier with roasty overtones but noticeable corn and artificial feel. Ratebeer.com source.

They serve it just the opposite of our locale of choice - Cervejaria Artesanal Adamastor. A small Pub that offers a nice cosy atmosphere.

Owner actually replied to us over Whatsapp and told @detlev and me where to find another good beer spot. Sadly, it burned down recently. Just our luck.

The owner had many stories and seem to have travelled the world. He got interested in the idea of Steemit. I wonder if he joins. His first recommendation was Fisherman IPA. Not bad!

Some trivia. GDP per capita in Portugal is 19,832$ and in Croatia 12,095$. You can feel the difference in beer price too! The owner of this Pub says that there is 500 million liters of beer sold in Portugal yearly. Only 0.2% is craft. There is a market for that for sure!

Fisherman IPA

StyleIPA
CountryPortugal
BreweryAnzol Brewery
Alcohol5%
--------------
AppearanceSparkly head deep gold. Orange.
AromaFruity. Sweet as in orange zest. Not a pronounced aroma really.
TasteDeep earthy hops. Slight bitter taste. Rounded. Slightly sweet.
PalateLow carbonation. Medium body. Leaves a lasting bitter aftertaste. Not bad.
--------------
OverallNothing out of the ordinary but a decent IPA. You won’t go wrong with it and there aren’t so many on tap to try anyway. Go for it!
Score (subjective)15/20

Price: 4 Euro (4.65$) for 0.25 ml. Pub on tap. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


It actually isn’t! There is no RateBeer reference. How weird is that? Super weird! There is one over Untappd, but I don’t trust it as much.
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide @costopher - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!



I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

Both look like they would be a delight. I wounder if there is anywhere in the states to pick them up?

The macro looks delightful (not). Some interesting facts and a nice looking IPA! Great post as always!

Thanks friend! Nice you stopped by. This reminds me to resteem #beersaturday post. Later on

I don't understand why people around the world love beer so much? I don't like beer. But the post is interesting;)

It's all about socializing for me. What better way to meet great people than when they put down they guard a bit

Looks a charming little pub, I to like larger beers, a small bottle is just slightly more than a taste for me

Sounds like a good time in Lisbon!

I agree, a cold beer right after breakfast is good!

Cheers

The fisherman IPA looks amazing. Most of the IPA's I've only had dark IPA's, so I need to do some shopping when I get off work today!

beer tasting is surely one of the best things to create posts on steemit☺

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 9.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @buzzbeergeek
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buzzbeergeek to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Fantastic brew review and great pics!! I love the way you reviewed it and the picture story-telling mate.. Cheers to that and bottoms up!

Grand visualization some interesting facts. Sagras preta gave artificial feel. Great post you sharing @buzzbeergeek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89