Beer Tasting - Smoked ('Smog Rocket' by Beavertown Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

Finally some decent action on BTC! Chart looks promising and altcoins are starting to move as well. Chinese New Year? Won’t be an issue it seems. All that beer will be bought with fiat rather than crypto.

Image source


On the 1 hour chart we are slightly overbought at the moment. That’s fine as long we don’t see a sudden big sell volume. I believe we will reach 10k level without much difficulty and that will be a significant psych level, plus there are former resistance points there. Let’s wish ourselves luck and we deserve a pat on the back if we held through those dreadful lows.

On the alt side. Keep a look on REQ, ELF, of the big ones DASH and XRP.

LTC and ETC did their thing and it might want to go higher but that is too risky of an entry for me. Keep tight stops because we are not in the clear yet.


Another day, another pub. Fakin today! I like their walls. This one shows us the brewing process, from the bag full of hops to your favourite mug.

The very first glance led me to this tap. I immediately check ratebeer.com and it was a sure win.

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Beavertown Smog Rocket

StyleSmoked
CountryTottenham Hale, England
BreweryBeavertown Brewery
Alcohol5.4%
--------------
AppearanceBlack with ruby hues. Small tan head. Cool graphics.
AromaSmoked ham. Wood. Meaty.
TasteToned down bitterness. A bit of ash. Somewhat salty. A change of everyday pace in a very good way.
PalateLow carbonation. Silky and soft mouthfeel. Goes down easily. Leaves only slight malty aftertaste.
--------------
OverallI like how they made this one. Lower on alcohol but makes up for it with how much you can drink of it. This could go well with food I'd say. I recommend it.
Score (subjective)17/20

Price: 9 kuna (1.55 $) for 0.1 l. On tap at the pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Very high here!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

did you really drinked it I don't see a photo of an empty glass

hey very nice post :) i like this mixup between beer - coin analysis- beer :D this is a really unique mix i enjoy it :)

Yeah, the charts are moving up pretty nicely! I especially like how LTC is doing, but I agree that it's risky getting in now. I'm pretty sure almost every alt will go up nicely if BTC goes up, so I'll be happy since I've got some alts.

Dang another good looking porter! Nice beer selection there. Good choice!

Yeah I agree.. I hope this growth stays for a while.

I checked and a couple of them "greening"

IMG_20180214_223113_609.jpg

Great way to spend the Valentine's holiday.
BTW, happy Valentine's day @buzzbeergeek

Valentines-succulents-roses-arrangement.jpg

Hello brother, do you like to give me only 1 bottle "Beavertown Smog Rocket" as free? I want to judgment for test. If it is good then I'll purchase one keg.

Wow this is an amazing post two of my favorite things beer 🍺 and bitcoin thanks for posting it great pictures also.👍👏👏👏🎉🎉

Creafive.
I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72