Beer Tasting - Witbier ('Witte Trappist' by La Trappe Trappist Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

This went lower than I expected. We are bouncing right now. Is it real? Is it fake? I want to have a good long chat with a person selling below 10k. I want to understand that mindset.


Alts are trashed and spirits are low. All I can tell you is look at the big picture. This silly drawn support line and RSI bottoming. Will it hold? I’ll say yes. But take it with a grain of salt. Like you would a gose beer.

Day chart on Bittrex, something I use the most.


I ended up in science classroom today. I found this dead friend. Maybe I could use him to teach Poe to kids.

Ah, distinctly I remember it was in the bleak December [January];
And each separate dying ember wrought its ghost upon the floor.
Eagerly I wished the morrow;—vainly I had sought to borrow [fiat]
From my books surcease of sorrow—sorrow for the lost Lenore [Bitcoin]

With these bleak verses, a beer at home!

Photo-shoot

La Trappe Witte Trappist

StyleWitbier
CountryBerkel-Enschot, Netherlands
BreweryLa Trappe Trappist - Abdij O.L.V. Koningshoeven (Bavaria)
Alcohol5.5%
--------------
AppearanceSlightly hazy pale gold. Frothy layer of head.
AromaLots of yeast. Banana, wheat and butter. Classic
TasteExtremely gentle and soothing wheat. Medium sweet which ends pretty dry. Some citruses as secondary.
PalateMedium carbonation. Pretty thin. Goes down easily. Also, dry in aftertaste, slight buttery.
--------------
OverallDid you have enough of strong aromas and tastes? This one's for you. Let your mind relax and enjoy the occasional wheat such as this.
Score (subjective)16/20

Price: 15 kuna (2.50$) for 0.33 l. Bottle in a store. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Mid here, I’m surprised really!
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!



I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

dont like witbier but trappe is top quality

Yeah.. I also have them only sometimes. Wheat changes the essence a lot!

I was expecting it to go a little lower. I've heard many people expecting $8k. Where they are getting that number from who knows, but I'm debating on jumping in now or waiting a little longer for a dead cat bounce.

So far so good!

Just keep a ear open for a Raven rapping at your chamber door.

Would definitely be an offering that I would stick to the summer months, when I want a refreshing cooler from being out in the sun. Cheers!

nevermore!;)

beer is a great pleasure in human life@buzzbeergeek

I would love to try your beer@buzzbeergeek

Very good post @buzzbeergeek, I really like it, thanks
@racoo

Have you tried plain vodka? I know someone who drinks straight vodka for fun, I can not comprehend it. Over 90% alcohol and smells and taste like rubbing alcohol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73