First Steemit Beer Exchange Cooperation Has Been Successfully Finalized!

in #beer7 years ago

I hope @costopher and @buzzbeergeek made history with this! Just after the Hardfork 19! Excellent timing!


HF19 release date will be celebrated as my second birthday! :D

I hope all of you earned big and I have a feeling this will incentivize people to invest even more into STEEM.


We have two beers pending review! The Gruit and the Dry Hopped Hefeweizen!

@costopher left me some instructions! I quote:

  • if you could give it a few days to settle it would make it better; I'm sure all the sediment has been mixed up by now.

  • It would also help it clear if you put it into the fridge the night before.

  • When it comes to serving suggestions: tempwise around 5-8 C .

  • The settling part above depends on how yeasty you like your beer. If if you're fine with strong wheats then don't worry too much about it, the night in the fridge will help it though. And I know traditionally the whole sediment would be poured into the glass, but maybe try it both ways, a few sips before pouring the sediment it if you're gonna do that.

  • this is about the wheat one. The one with the gold cap.

  • I've also sent another one with a red cap on. that's highly experimental 🙂 and it's not quite finished conditioning, so you might want to put that into a cupboard or some place dark (not a fridge) and forget about it for a while, it's only 3 weeks old. It is drinkable though, just not fully carbed

Obviously, I will start with the Hefeweizen!


The whole sending process took about 5-7 days and it shipped from the UK to Croatia! That is almost 2000 kilometers away!

@costopher put an extreme level of detail into making this, look at the fine printed labels! I suggest you support him by upvoting his posts or even sending donations!

Shipping alone cost him about 17 pounds. He is a true Steemit believer and I hope we continue our cooperation for a long time to come.

Think about hiring him to make a batch of Steemit beer for Steemfest! How awesome would that be?


Did it occur to me this ugly black box might be a bomb? Of course not! :D


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Cerevisaphiles par excellance: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chat room! Let’s hang out!

@cryptoctopus changed the rules of hisChainBB trail. Give it a look!


Give us examples of how your payouts changed with HF19!

Sort:  

Your support practically made it possible! So, big thanks!

Thanks! I just might use this for reference!

Thanks and give it a try!

Awesome! I knew my wrapping skills were the greatest.
And yeah, even I thought that package looked suspicious after I finished taping it together but the beers made it safe, so it's all fine!

@costopher to be fair, had it been your last carbonated wheat beer, it could potentially have had a bomb effect!

What? Bomb effect? I hadn't opened it yet! Ugh...

😂 😂 😂 He gave us a slightly over-carbonated wheat beer a few months ago that exploded on opening. Thankfully, he did warn us and has corrected his processes since then! You're in for a treat with the Gruit, tastes lush. We're currently brewing too, maybe some further swaps are in order!

Well then. I'll use caution for sure! But I'm sure it'll be fine! You work with / know each other?

These ones are fine, I've seen them being opened! We're all really good friends, Cos's wife and my husband grew up together :) And we currently live around the corner from each other!

Hmmm....Mead mircobrewers probably need something like this.

I agree! I hope this is only the beginning!

Heh dobra ideja. Odakle si?

Croatia, hope to see more of you! Go to balkanos chat channel ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by buzzbeergeek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thanks! Glad you like it!

I can't believe this happened!!! Y'all are badass!!

You are badass!

Looks like some very safe moonshine from the UK. Haha
What does it taste like?

Maybe I'll give it a shot today! @costopher said it should be ok!

This is awesome guys! I love some homebrew and it's great to see some international exchanges happening.

Hope this is not the last!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66568.01
ETH 3070.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68