National Beer Day

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

National Beer Day

30120486_2064284873585921_2087909404_n.jpg


What's up Steemians and Happy National Beer Day! I decided to take on today and enjoy a pint, or four, at my favorite Local Craft Beer, Gold Camp Brewery. It is located here in Colorado Springs, Colorado. I am truly impressed with the culture surrounding fermented Barley and Yeast. Craft breweries innately portray the integrity, pride, and honor the culture has on the art, but also on it's community. Besides nature, nothing says Colorado Pride more than Craft beer.

So I stopped in to meet my best friend and beertender, Vince (you know him as @Falseyedols). The first pint he poured me is called "The Amble from the Bramble". It is a Blackberry Sour with 26 IBU and 7.4% ABV (a good number to look for, in my opinion). It has Nugget and Citra Hops with 2-Row Munich Aromatic Malts. What a punch in my mouth! The bitterness compliments the aroma of the malts and has a good high end ABV count to take back any bad vibes. Below is a picture of the pint about 5-7 minutes after the pour. I can be a lush.

30223222_2064283993586009_36808605_o.jpg


Gold Camp always has an eclectic beer selection. One can gamble on any beer and be satisfied because they all have unique flavor profiles and characteristics. Just look at their selection! 30174671_2064294043585004_438565521_o.jpg

I wonder what I'm going to drink next. My go to is the Helen Hunt Jackson IPA; however, it's National Beer Day I might be a bit ambitious and try their newly tapped "IWCBD-Unite Exotic" made out of guava and pineapple!!

Support your local craft breweries for they do it for the art and for the sake of local integrity in your community.

What are some of your local breweries in your town? What are you drinking today? Whatever you choose make sure you support your local businesses; we are getting tired of corporate take overs!

As always don't forget to upvote and resteem!
Peace, Love, and Positive Vibes Steemians!

Sort:  

My favorite place in town to get beer! I love this establishment. The owners are all about community, too. The craft brew scene is an awesome outlet to support your local businesses!

The craft beer scene in Colorado is stellar! I haven't tried this particular brewery though so I'll have to add it to my list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46