Just Another Beer Blog HOP LIFT IPA

in #beer5 years ago (edited)

I picked up a 4 pack of HOP LIFT IPA at Aldi.

If you are unfamiliar with Aldi it is a store where you can fill up a grocery cart for very little money. For $30 I can get more than I can carry without a box or cart.

If I go to the Fancy store in town I can get maybe 4 or 5 items for the same price.

The store is 5 minutes away from my house and the roads are not crowded so I usually shop daily and do not get many items at once.

Today I was strolling the front of Aldi (They put the candy, crackers, and beer first) and came upon this Hop Lift beer.

20190608_191339.jpg

It looked and sounded like an interesting one to write about so here I am.

I am not a big High Hop Lover so, despite the interesting can, I decided ahead of time, That this beer may not be my favorite.

I opened the can and tasted. The label claims that 600 pounds of hops are put into each tank. Now I am not sure how big thanks are so I think 600 pounds is relative. I have also made my own beer before so I am aware that different hops have different flavors. This beer is Dry Hopped and claims to have "Brew bursting citrus and passionfruit notes" Not sure I felt any more or less passionate after drinking it. Maybe there was a stirring toward poetry but I am not sure.

This HOP LIFT is surprisingly light and easy on the palate. There are 4, 16-ounce cans in a box and 6.2% alcohol.

20190609_133834.jpg

I did not notice fully the can design until I looked closely at the picture I took. The O in hOp looks like one of those Carnival machines. The CLAW machine I think itis called.

The LIFT part has screw mechanisms that are lifting up the hop portion. Clever Marketing.

If you get a chance to taste this delightful beverage you should try it.

Please be sure to be old enough and follow all applicable laws.

Sort:  

Thank you naltedtirt! You've just received an upvote of 77% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations @naltedtirt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Just dropping by to "Click and Crash" I got too much to do at the moment.

I thank you for dropping by even if it is quick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94