You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Craft Beer and Scotch Whiskey Should Not Mix

in #beer6 years ago

I'm not a fan of peaty Scotches, so I'm pretty sure that I wouldn't like that one.

I did enjoy Scotch on Scotch from Boulevard Brewing Co, though that's a Wee Heavy aged on Scotch barrel chips, which both isn't the same base beer as you're talking about and isn't quite the same as full-on barrel aging.

Harvest Ale (Matured In Lagavulin Whisky Casks) from JW Lees and Co I enjoyed quite a bit. I don't think I've ever actually had Lagavulin.

Have you tried either of those?

Sort:  

I have not. I never see JW Lees around here, but I have seen the Boulevard one around before. I'd be willing to give it another shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68790.22
ETH 3865.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63