Home Brew and Braai

in #beer3 years ago

Home Brew and Braai

alt text

Saturday, I had a braai, with Chicken Thighs on the fire and some craft Beer, Sunday I again had a braai, this time with some Pork Chops, Sausage and some Home Brew Beer!!

With some strict, 3rd wave Covid-19 restrictions here in South Africa, we stay home a lot more and Braai!! We may not go to sit down and eat at a restaurant or any other place. Alcohol may also not be sold at all!!

Well, I am in luck as I brew my own Beer and still have a small stash of craft Beer, which I bought before the restrictions kicked in!! I also love to braai!! Win - Win to me!!

20210704-124139.jpg

My home brew even comes in a Wilson glass, with Wilson being my surname, it is quite nice. I posted on this home brew before, it does not have much of a head, but it has a nice dark copper color to it and tastes great. It also has 5% alcohol, and comes in a 440ml bottle!!

20210704-114539.jpg

They said the new restrictions will only last two weeks, but I think I need to start brewing again, just to make sure, I am not caught, without any beer!!

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

Sort:  

The meat looks yummy. I love grilled pork chops and cold beer. It's the best combo for me!

Your braai sounds absolutely epic! Chicken thighs, pork chops, sausages, and homemade beer? That's a winning combination, for sure. It's great to hear that you're able to enjoy your own brews during these tough Covid-19 restrictions. Nothing beats the satisfaction of savoring a beer that you've crafted yourself. I recently got my hands on a home brew kit, and it's so much fun experimenting with different flavors and creating my own unique brews. If you're interested in brewing again, I highly recommend giving a home brew kit a try. It's a fantastic way to ensure you're never caught without beer when you need it most.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93