Beer Review - Mango Pils - The Garden Brewery

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8342.JPG


This week I am reviewing another beer from The Garden Brewery. I am usually not a fan of pils and fruit beers but this one has caught my eye. Probably because it is a limited batch and there is a chance they will brew it no longer after this batch is sold.


Mango Pils


IMG_8353.JPG


StylePilsner
CountryZagreb, Croatia
BreweryThe Garden Brewery
ABV4.7%
IBUn/a


IMG_8351.JPG


Mango Pils has a sweet and refreshing fruit aroma which fills the room as you pour it. Mango Pils is unfiltered beer (which earns it a plus in my book), that gives it murky and unclear appearance. The head is short and disappears quickly. When you take the first sip of this medium carbonated beer, it delivers sweet refreshing taste promised by the aroma. the sip ends in bitter aftertaste leaving traces of sweetness behind. All in all this beer isn't my preferred style of beer, but I would recommend it to anyone who prefers the sweet and fruity taste and aroma.


IMG_8359.JPG


If you are a beer lover, check out #BeerSaturday challenge by @detlev and earn your next beer by writing about your last beer!


Previous reviews

Honey Double IPA - The Garden Brewery

Sort:  

Yeah, I'd try it. Oddly enough, my review this week also has mango in it. Although mine is mostly different. Well, mango may not be the best for beers. Unless you put an umbrella in it. :-))

Your story from the post really made me laugh :)

The colour reminds me of juice and even the foam resembles that from a Fanta.The mango part is appealing :)

It really does look a bit like a juice :)

I would like to try this one.I believe I would really enjoy it in a really hot day.

Yup it is great for such days it is in a better version of radler in a way :D

Then that's what I need

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75