Sparta American IPA

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Sparta an American IPA by North Peak Brewing Company out of Traverse City, Mi.

2844027C-C8BC-4115-892C-51DFDDD08025.jpeg

This is the perfect tailgating beer. A nice crisp malt profile, deliciously juicy body and an overall beautifully balanced beer. There are notes of tangerine, grapefruit, peach, and apricot, backed with a hint of pine.

A019F3D1-6286-4CD5-995D-E7B37DAB82B3.jpeg

North Peak got this one right. Their beers have been hit or miss for me. They tend to brew heavily bittered beers that can blow your taste buds out. I’m sure the true hop heads out there love that type of beer, but for me it’s too much. I would much rather have a well rounded and balanced beer that hits all the right notes. This beer is beautiful with an amber color and smells malty with a nice bit of citrus and hop. The flavor has these same notes. I’ll definitely be picking more of this beer up as it would be good for most beer drinkers that come to my house.

Cheers,
Cryptictruth

Sort:  

Go Green! Nice write up. I feel the same way as you about the beers from North Peak. Usually a little too close to bitter for my liking. I am not a huge fan of IPA's in general, but there are a couple I can handle (like two hearted). My wife and I went to the brewery in Traverse City one time and the food was decent, but the beers we picked weren't our favorite. I heard a short time ago they were going to build a taproom in Bay City near where I live. I haven't heard any more about that though.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptictruth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I’ve been to the brewery a few times and have had the exact same experience. The food is decent (I’ve had pizza every time) and I really have not found a beer I have loved. This is one of the best beers I’ve had by them and would recommend it. I have not heard of the bay city location or plans for one, but I’m going to look into it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81