Have a Philadelphia Beer with Dadview!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

So Today was my 40th birthday. I know, it is shocking because of how young I look....
IMG_7965_b
My wife and son surprised me with a trip back to Philadelphia. We have been talking about this trip for years. I haven't been back since I was in University (about 18 years ago). So I am sure that there will be a few posts in the next couple of weeks about things that have happened on this trip.

But first! I thought that it would be a great way to add some spark to my #beersaturday post.

Have a Philadelphia Beer with Dadview!

Thanks to my brother @happythebunny for the title this week.

South Street


So since we are staying in Old City, we were able to take a quick walk over to South Street and spent most of our time browsing the shops.

We hit up Stella Pizzeria for some stone fired pizza goodness.

IMG_7948_b

If you havent been, you must go. The location is great. Old City has brink roads, so the atmosphere is fantastic.
IMG_7930_b

Then when you get inside you can see the Pizza Oven right in the front. It is shown off like a piece of art.
IMG_7934_b

In the back room by the bar, they have a huge collection of bottle cap openers up on the walls. They are all very obscure and just add to the great atmosphere.
IMG_7944_b

We ordered two different styles of pizzas. The three of us were able to polish them off. Each pizza is about 12" round.
IMG_7947_b

And now for the much talked about drink....
I ordered a Stout from 2SP Brewing Company. It is located in Delco PA. They had it on tap here at Stellas. It went perfect with the fire roasted Pizza. Happy Birthday to me!
IMG_7943_b

Hope you can join in by having a nice frosty beverage tonight!

Have a great Easter Long weekend everyone!

Sort:  

That pizza oven looks amazing! Meamwhile, the bottle openers make it look like a medieval tortute chamber!

You could smell it as soon as you walked in the door.
The combination of food and torture chamber would have been something that you loved!
Thanks again for the post idea!

May your coming year surprise you with the happiness of smiles, the feeling of love and so on. I hope you will find plenty of sweet memories to cherish forever. Happy birthday.

Thanks for your kind words

Heartly welcome sir

Hope you had a great day! Happy birthday!

Thanks skye,
It has been a great 4 decades. Hopefully I can keep it up!

There's a brewing company named "2 Steem Power"...lol. Joking, sounds like a great trip and happy birthday old man....lol.

I wont lie, that is why I ordered it.
too bad I didn't purchase it with 2 SP! That would have been something.

Happy birthday, man! Nice to have it on a long weekend. Can't go wrong with pizza and beer!

Thanks. Especially great pizza and beer!

Looked like a fun time and a stout sounds great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90