40 weeks of beer madness - steemit #BeerSaturday challenge week 40 comes with 40 SBD in prizes

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Madness is my second name

This week I donate 40 SBD into to challenge!! But we need to be 80 attendees!!

We look for YOUR nice/fun/cool/unique/wired content around the topic of #beer
Spread the word to other Steemians and ask them to write about the third most drunken liquid on earth.

Do we get 80 attendees?



This is YOUR chance to blog about beer and get paid for this to buy a beer for the next week challenge

Have a short look to the simple rules of the steemit #BeerSaturday challenge and join this weekly Challenge where you may earn from the 15 SBD in prizes.

Let's grow the challenge

We like to get at least 80 attendees for week 40! What a goal!

To reach that goal, we will spend the extra quadrupple Bonus for everybody who resteems this post and we count on YOU to reach this goal!

Quadrupple Bonus
for Resteem




The weekly challenge calls YOU!

Steemit BeerSaturday Challenge.jpg
(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday


Tell us YOUR STORY
about THAT beer
and ...





40 SBD in prizes for the 5+ beer lovin Winners

Every week we have 15 SBD in prizes for 5 winner. This week we have 40 SBD!

We are open for more regular sponsors for this great challenge. Please just connect @detlev or @BuzzBeerGeek.



The #BeerSaturday challenge
like to motivate YOU
to create valuable content
around the topic of beer & ...




All the SBD from this post goes to the prizes and leftovers to the pot. All SP is for my work.


The Prizes

We have this week 40 SBD in total.

Prizes this weekValue
1.st Prize5 SBD
2.nd Prize4 SBD
3.rd Prize3 SBD
4.th Prize2 SBD
5.th Prize1 SBD
6.th to 20th Prize (if we get 80 attendees)1 SBD
Bonus Story Prize for week 4010 SBD

A jury will choose the bonus winner for the best story aboout beer!



The Steemit #BeerSaturday rules

Please have a look to be able to win.

1. Post with the challenge

Create quality content and not just one picture. Add some text! Have Fun

a. Picture a beer with 3+ pictures

b. Add a story about beer

c. use the Hashtag #BeerSaturday in your post


2. Win SBD at the challenge

As all is about quality content and boosting this main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post

d. Upvote this main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post

  -->  we count the percentage from your upvote as factor X

e. Copy the "link of your new post" into a comment to this main "Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post" as your entry

f. Have people upvote on your entry at this post

  -->  we multiply this as well with  factor X 

g. The judges of #BeerSaturday may give a BONUS for great content, Resteems or other reasons

--->   we multiply this as well with X 


The BeerTicketLottery

The math of #BeerSaturday is a mixture of engagement and a random number.

From all that numbers everybody gets an specific amount of Steemit #BeerSaturday lottery tickets and we do the math and choose the winner by a random number - That ticket will win.

Means, a higher upvote to this main post - get's a higher chance to win the challenge.

This steemit challenge offers a fair chance - even to a tiny minnow - to win a prize. We calculate the winner by the engagement, amount of upvotes and by a random number prozess.

Notes

  • You may post on any weekday but add our hashtag #BeerSaturday
  • You might post more than one of your articles, bu only the one with most votes goes to the lottery
  • I will check the results on Saturday midnight (California Time Zone) after I wake up on my sunday


The Pot

BeerSaturday Pot.png
(C) by pixabay and by @detlev

The SBD generated by the weekly challenge posts and the weekly payout post is used for the Prizes. Any leftover goes to the pot.

Actual Pot

Value of Pot at end of week 38 = 178,862 SBD

The earned SBD from the payout post from week 38 and 39 are not yet in the Pot. As well the weekly post from week 38


Some very special beer lovers

BuzzBeerGeek-small-160.png
detlev-small-160.png

As supporter and beer expert @buzzbeergeek
and @detlev (me) can't win prizes at this challenge!


Calling all #BeerSaturday lovers

This is the new weekly challenge post. Have a look to the new rules as I look forward to your post today.

@mdosev @beer47 @rmorel @isteemithard @mikeshuh @marcel1965 @luism86 @karinxxl @eikejanssen @rynow @harveyword @tj5553 @gmikeyg @superstarxtala @mazzle @steevc @benng @adambarratt @ftk @gensek @dadview @dylansmith @irreverent-dan @jeffjagoe @davor27 @jsock @chr0nix @haphazard-hstead @beers @dylansmith @ivimipa @buddhabrews @dylansmith @bhj @felander @rebeccabe @sokoloffa @thatindianlady @lanceman @liliana.duarte @sroka87 @uwelang @jeanpi1908 @puffin @charles-d @barbara-orenya @nexanymo @lizanomadsou @jsantana @nolasco @joythewanderer @skyleap @coldsteem

Enjoy the #BeerSaturday and steem on!


A BIG BIG THANK YOU TO THE SPONSORS




Many thanks again to
@ats-david
@pfunk
@twinner
@reggaemuffin
for YOUR STRONG support



Please vote this Sponsors for Wittnes by choosing them here



More Sponsors?

You like to be named as a sponsor of this contest, please do let me know!

If you enjoy beer - and I know that most whales enjoy beer - feel free to JOIN this challenge as supporting beer-loving whale.


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem


Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

A Long March Madness weekend, making it a great day for Beer!!
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@dennisauburn/lock-me-up

Imgur

wow 11.8% alc I am sure did make you warm :) . Anyway watching basketball and having beer is always a good combination.

Yeah, it was different - and it did warm slightly going down, which most beers don't do. Last nite the first #16 taking down a #1. The basketball is fun. Thanks for the read and the comment.

That is one insanely strong beer. Your dog looks pissed off. Did you forget to feed her?

I know. I certainly couldn't down them all day. That beast is a vicious pomeranian. Her face and eyes are so black it's hard to get a reasonable picture. But, she does steal my beer. Happy weekend dude!

A grand mix of beers there... Happy days... and a long weekend too... Happier days again!! Enjoy

Thank you. It is my plan, and backatcha Dude.

@detlev your generosity is speechless! Thank you for what you do for this community :)

And here is my entry for this week of #beersaturday. I hope you will enjoy it. And of course, I wish a good luck to all attendants :) Cheers!

Polish multitaps: Pogromcy Meatów (Wrocław)

IMG_20180310_201308.jpg

It’s a shame you didn’t enjoy the beers. At least the food was good. :)

this is my first post on beersaturday, it just a review of the most consumed beer in my country.
my entry for beersaturday week 40
https://steemit.com/beer/@gimba/nigerian-beer-review
Star-Lager-Nigerian-Beer.jpg

hehe who dosent like beer in africa

I don't like beer

Nigerians in particular likes beer so much

Drink responsibly

Sure that's it

Cheers man 🍺

Star is the way and also the difference is in the taste .

Taste is the difference

That's reminds me of STAR lager beer advertisement on TV those days...... shine; shine Bobo! Guys drink responsibly....

if you win this contest you owe me one bottle of beer.

Nice one bro

Shine shine bobo. Kpakpando the beer for stars.

Star!!! Shine shine bobo as it is fondly called. A friend of mine will say "life without beer is unbearable" lol

Thanks for this opportunity, this is my first post on beer , it has to do with one of the most popular beer in my country which contains herbs : My entry goes thus :
https://steemit.com/beer/@sola3097/beer-in-nigeria-e6d45ce84b0ab

5453449f72faa59563fd7e76a492477b.jpg

You really make sense with this type of comment. Thanks for showing light in this

Here's my review for Week 40!! ... Steemit went down last night just as I was finishing this off so I'm posting this from the gym. Anyway, a fantastic beer this week - Balter XPA.

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@mazzle/yqum4jxi

did you photoshop that beer cozy? lol...

No I got it made. I have them for sale in my store. Check out @steemitshopaus.

Nice one man, Balter sounds like a belter, and a Steemit Stubbie holder!! Class..

It is a solid beer. The stubby holder is pretty damn awesome too. 😎

Stubby holders are not a thing here in Ireland... A scorcher here is 24 degrees, and we might get it a couple of times a year :o) But when I was in Oz for the year, I brought 4 or 5 Stubby holders back... Great souvenirs and I always crack them out when we get some sun on those rare occasions!

I don't think I would survive in Ireland. 24 degrees is bordering on cold.

Ha ha, that's a heatwave!!! :o)

My entry for this week: I've managed to fuse German beer, Argentinian food, and Homer Simpson! ;)
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@adambarratt/madmusings-12-don-t-cry-for-me-argentina

Nice review @adambarratt.. Well done, and that Argentinian all you can eat looks tasty as hell!! I wouldn't mind being let loose there for a feed and a few bottles of Krombacher..

Haha, yeah, 'let loose' is the right term! Not a bad combo, I must admit - succulent food and tasty beer!

After taking you through the steps for making beer, I finally share the pour. Wish I could share a cold one with you. https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@coldsteem/irish-red-ale-home-brew-the-pour

Excellent!! And I liked the play on words with Marine O'Hare... That looks like a nice brew you have made.. Hats off to you.. I must try to turn my hand to it some day.. My reviews are all of brewery made Irish Craft beers.. This is my 5th week and I'm loving it.. Sláinte

nice reddish color and definitely great labels :)

Love that red colour mate. Looks like an amazing drop.

Had some issues with my upload but finally got it to work here is my entry for week 40 https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@isteemithard/special-and-speciale-beers-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-40
mack.jpg

Coriander in beer. Sounds interesting. I’ll have to head out and try one.

Here is my entry for this week... I usually go for bottles, but went for a can this week, and I'm glad I did... I was pleasantly surprised by this one 🔥
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@ablaze/irish-beer-review-5-rascals-wunderbar-ipa
20180228_201927.jpg

Cans really manage to preserve the beer a lot better than glass! I decided to pick up a canned IPA too! These hops need absolute darkness.
Cheers!

Ya I learned that on here actually, that's probably why I picked it up and put it in the trolley :o)

Great review. Another one for me to look for. Loved the story. Gary Moore is absolutely one of my Guitar God Heroes!

Thanks man, ya it's a good one, and Gary Moore is unreal, you have good taste!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63